It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Popular Reading @ Leavey (The McNaughton Collection) : About
This guide is about the leisure reading collection at Leavey Library. It contains recently published fiction, non-fiction, and graphic novels. You can check books out from this collection for two weeks.
Located in the 2nd floor lobby of Leavey Library, the popular reading collection contains recently published fiction, graphic novels, and non-fiction titles. This collection is updated frequently, so stop by the 2nd floor and take a look at what we have.
These books circulate on short-term loan (two weeks).
Longlisted for the Carnegie Medal. A dazzling collection of short fiction Zadie Smith has established herself as one of the most iconic, critically respected, and popular writers of her generation. In her first short story collection, she combines her power of observation and her inimitable voice to mine the fraught and complex experience of life in the modern world. Interleaving eleven completely new and unpublished stories with some of her best-loved pieces from The New Yorker and elsewhere, Smith presents a dizzyingly rich and varied collection of fiction. Moving exhilaratingly across genres and perspectives, from the historic to the vividly current to the slyly dystopian, Grand Union is a sharply alert and prescient collection about time and place, identity and rebirth, the persistent legacies that haunt our present selves and the uncanny futures that rush up to meet us. Nothing is off limits, and everything--when captured by Smith's brilliant gaze--feels fresh and relevant. Perfectly paced and utterly original, Grand Union highlights the wonders Zadie Smith can do.