The Marshall School of Business subscribes to multiple databases used in financial industries and business and accounting research. Most of our databases can be found on the USC Libraries/Databases or Gaughan & Tiberti Resources sites. Database links are provided in alphabetical order.
PLEASE NOTE, DATABASES ARE FOR ACADEMIC USE ONLY.
Marshall also has several subscriptions to the following commercial databases that are used in finance and other industries. Some have certification or classes to train the users. See Tabs on the left for access and instructions.
USC VPN (Anytime Connect): Help: email@example.com; (213) 740-5555. Detailed instructions for installing and using the VPN: https://itservices.usc.edu/vpn/
Marshall provides access several databases via the Wharton Research Data Service (WRDS). All current USC students, faculty and staff can access WRDS via a day-pass that is generated by WRDS; just enter your USC e-mail as prompted. If you are a graduate student or faculty member, you can apply for an account. Please follow the instructions for application; the accounts are generally approved within 24-48 hours. Accounts typically expire when the user graduates. Both user groups have access to the same data, however account holders are able to save their information/datasets on WRDS. See tab on the left for specific descriptions. Access can be found on the USC Libraries/Databases and Gaughan & Tiberti Resources
Detailed instructions for Bloomberg can be found on the Bloomberg Research Guide: https://libguides.usc.edu/bloomberg
Bloomberg terminals are located in the Accounting Library, the Gaughan & Tiberti Library located in Fertitta Hall, 1st Floor) & JKP Computer Lab
Collection of databases designed for standardized quantitative analysis. Available datasets include:
Find data on M&A's, IPOS's, global new issues and venture capital funding. For access instructions and a step-by-step guide to creating an M&A report, please see attached instructions.