CMGT 540: Uses of Communication Research

The electronic editions of record for valuable local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers as well as full-text content of key international sources -- all in one easy-to-search database with a world map. Over 4,500 news sources are included.

Ethnic NewsWatch is a comprehensive full-text collection of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. A rich collection of articles, editorials, columns, reviews, etc. provide a broad diversity of perspectives and viewpoints -- the other sides of the stories.

Articles from leading business journals, magazines, trade publications and newspapers with a broad selection of international content plus company and market data. Only three concurrent users allowed

Database of full text online news, business, financial, legal, medical, biographical, government and domestic and international newspaper resources.

Full-text major daily newspaper from Los Angeles. With the nation's largest editorial department, it offers extensive coverage of national, international, and local news. Coverage: 1985-current.

Full-text coverage, 1980-present, of the US newspaper of record. Offers superb coverage of national and international news, plus coverage of important speeches and documents, Supreme Court decisions, and presidential press conference transcripts.

ProQuest Research Library is a multi-disciplinary index suitable for both undergraduates and graduate students. It covers dozens of subject areas and indexes thousands of general and scholarly titles and provides full-text for a significant number of the articles included. It is an excellent starting place for research for a paper, particularly if one isn't sure where to begin their research.