Find literature on PTSD and other mental health consequences of exposure to traumatic events. PILOTS = Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress. Produced at the National Center for Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder and sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs.
Comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books
Online Reference Collections
Want to learn more about your topic? Are you looking for information about the history of your topic? Use the recommended sources below to find background information on a topic, issue, or person relevant to the field of social work.
Credo Reference is a digital reference library that places a world of factual information at your fingertips. Containing a selection from 645 high-quality reference books from the world's leading publishers, Credo Reference is the ideal place to start any research.
Developed cooperatively with scholars and librarians worldwide, Oxford Bibliographies offers exclusive, authoritative research guides.
Combining the best features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, this cutting-edge resource guides researchers to the best available scholarship across a wide variety of subjects.
The Core Collection brings together 100 language and subject dictionaries and reference works - containing well over 60,000 pages - into a single cross-searchable resource. Access to the database is limited to 5 users.
The Oxford Research Encyclopedias(OREs) offer long-form overview articles written, peer-reviewed, and edited by leading scholars. USC provides access to the ORE Encyclopedia of Social Work, Oxford Classical Dictionary, American History, Communication, Latin American History, Literature, Religion, Climate Science, Environmental Science, International Studies, Linguistics and Politics.