It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Reviews cover all types of anthropological publications, including books, audiovisual materials, multimedia, exhibits, tourist sites, conferences, and on-line resources
It is intended to improve the level of access of anthropologists to anthropological literature by making them more aware of what is being published and helping them to evaluate its relevance to their own interests.Reviews are published individually, as soon as they clear the editorial process. The database contains the signed, refereed reviews they publish themselves, citations to those published in American Antiquity, and links to a number of online publications and sites.
Includes book summaries, bibliographic data, full-text reviews, review excerpts, or basic citations for over 550,00 titles (over 100,000 full-text) and 1,300,000 reviews covering over Updated daily. Each book appears with all its reviews together. A single book can have as little as one review citation and as much as a descriptive summary and many reviews with excerpts and full text, depending upon the coverage the book received in the reviewing literature. Books in all languages and from all countries qualify to be included if they are reviewed in one of the review sources indexed. Most reviews are non-scholarly.
BMCR publishes timely reviews of current scholarly work in the field of classical studies (including archaeology). This site is the authoritative archive of BMCR's publication, from 1990 to the present. Reviews from August 2008 on are also posted on their blog.
Publishes informative reviews from leading scholars on new work covering the literatures and civilizations of ancient Greece and Rome. Over 150 high quality reviews and 50 brief notes are added annually
Scholarly reviews in the Humanities and Social Sciences, beginning in the 1990s, although there are a few earlier ones
You may subscribe to the Reviews section, and there is also a wide variety of discussion networks.
Can simultaneously search with Book Review Digest.
Art Full-Text contains complete indexing and abstracting, and the full-text of some art journals, from 1985 through the present.
Art Index Retrospective covers 55 years (1929-1984) of art journalism from 420 noted publications around the globe.
OmniFile is a multidisciplinary database with records beginning in 1982 (use the various "retro" subindices for records prior to 1982)