Browse/Search for Archival Collections
- USC's Archival Collections DatabaseThe Boeckmann Center's Iberian & Latin American archival collections
- Universidad de Salamanca, Archivo HistoricoFind images of thousands of documents from the 13th c. to the 19th c. Of particular interes is the Miguel de Unamuno correspondence.
Selected Archival Collections
This is a selection of the collections which are part of the Boeckmann Center's archival resources related to Iberian and Latin American Studies. Please make an appointment to view them in the Special Collections Department Reading Room in Doheny Library. Send your request by email to brobinso@usc.edu
- Antonio Heras (1882-1964)Papers of the Spanish educatior, novelist and poet who taught Spanish literature and language at USC from 1925-1950 and served as chair of the Spanish Department.
- Archive of the Institute of Hispanic Media and Culture
- Jose Guadalupe Posada Collection
- Julio Cortazar PapersManuscript correspondence
- Mexican Hacienda Manuscripts
- Spanish and Latin American Historical Postcards
- Taller Grafica Popular Collection
- Tauromaquia Poster Collection
- Victoria Ocampo PapersManuscript correspondence.
- Ruben Dario PapersManuscript correspondence.
- Chilcote Archive on Portuguese Africa
Librarian, Special Collections/Boeckmann
Related Research Guides
- Don Quixote de La Mancha: Research GuideOverview of print, electronic and film resources, on Spanish author Miguel de Cervantes Saavedra and his masterpiece Don Quixote de la Mancha