Glossary of Archaeological Terms from the Archaeological Institute of America
Beazley Archive, The art of ancient
Consists of several databases comprising nearly 70,000 records and 30,000 images of classical pottery, gems, and sculpture. The images include many of Beazley’s original drawings. Also contains bibliographies in classical studies, as well as a dictionary and time lines. The online database of the Corpus Vasorum Antiquorum is also accessible here.
Neue Pauly: Enzyklopädie der Antike
Online version of the complete print edition
Print: Reference/Classics, DE5.N48 1996 vol.1-16
New Pauly: Encyclopaedia of the Ancient World
English translation of Der Neue Pauly. Still in progress. References and bibliographies updated from original German edition.
Contents: Antiquity (2000 BC to early Medieval Europe)
Print: Reference/Classics, DE5.N4813 2002 vol.1-13
Print: Reference/Classics, DE5.N3513 2006 vol.1-3
Encyclopedia of Ancient History (2012)
Oxford Art Online (aka Grove Art Online)
This online version of the 1996 Dictionary of Art contains the full text (34 vols.) with links to online images, plus additional articles, revisions, and updates. Illustrations are very likely to differ from the print edition. Articles include brief bibliographies. Site includes the Oxford Companion to Western Art, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and the Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.
Print ed. in Grand, N31.D5 1996
Oxford Reference Online
Large collection of online dictionaries and encyclopedias in art and architecture, history, and mythology, as well as
Full-text editions of the Grove Encyclopedia of Classical Art and Architecture, Oxford Encyclopedia of Ancient Greece and Rome, Oxford Companion to Classical Civilization, Oxford Classical Dictionary, Oxford Companion to Classical Literature, Oxford Dictionary of the Classical World, Who’s Who in the Classical World, and the Pocket Oxford Latin Dictionary.