Printable and dynamic maps of the United States. Or, use the "Map Maker" to create a map online with the map layers or download the raw data for your own analysis. Topics include agriculture, biology, boundaries, climate, environment, geology, history, people, transportation and water.
"The focus of Map Collections is Americana and Cartographic Treasures of the Library of Congress. These images were created from maps and atlases." Search by keyword, browse by geographic location or subject index.
"Collection focuses primarily on cartography of the Americas from the 18th and 19th centuries, but also has maps of the World, Asia, Africa, Europe, and Oceania. The collection includes atlases, globes, school geographies, books, maritime charts, and a variety of separate maps, including pocket, wall, children's and manuscript."
The collection focuses on rare 18th and 19th century North American and South American maps and other cartographic materials. Historic maps of the World, Europe, Asia, and Africa are also represented. Collection categories include antique atlas, globe, school geography, maritime chart, state, county, city, pocket, wall, childrens, and manuscript maps. Some examples are United States map, maps New York, California map, Arizona map, America map, New York City map, Chicago map, and Colorado map. The collection can be used to study history, genealogy and family history.
Historical Census Data Browser of the University of Virginia, Geospatial and Statistical Data Center provides access to summary level data collected by the U.S. Census from 1790 to 1960. Database generates longitudinal tables and maps.
Allows users to create maps and generate reports based on demographic data from the United States Census.
Finding Atlases in Homer
Atlases and other books with maps can be found using the Advanced Search option in Homer. Enter "atlas" in the title search or "maps" in the subject search along with your other search terms (e.g., "religion" or "poverty").