It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The project site includes the Cervantes International Bibliography Online; the Cervantes Digital Library, and a digital archive of images related to Cervantes' works and his time.
Homer Advanced Search: Find Journals
Don Quixote in Journal Literature
This page contains a selection of specialized scholarly journals available at USC with articles on author Miguel de Cervantes Saavedra and his world famous novel Don Quixote de la Mancha. Cervantine scholarship is an international activity, striking in its diversity and quantity. Every year hundreds of articles and conference papers are published on topics related to Cervantes and Don Quixote.
During the 400th anniversary many journals have dedicated special issues to Cervantes and Don Quixote. One in particular is the Fall, 2005 issue of Romance Quarterly, v.52, no.4, edited by USC professor Sherry Velasco.
To find relevant articles browse the journals listed below and search the recommended databases in the lefthand column.
Don Quixote and Journals
How to find these journals: click on each title listed below to see the HOMER record, call number and library location. Journals in the Boeckmann collection must be consulted in the Doheny Library Special Collections reading room, Monday-Friday 9am-5pm and Saturdays 1-5pm. You may page your selections in HOMER (next to the call number) before your visit or make your requests in person at the Special Collections reference desk.
For questions or an appointment with the subject librarian: email email@example.com
Fulltext issues from vol. 38 (2006) through vol. 41 (2009) are currently available on the Web. See a link at left under DQ Web Resources.
It is indexed by ISI-Web of Knowledge, Arts and Humanities Citation Index and SCOPUS database.