Census Bureau Data
The US Census Bureau is responsible for producing data about the American people and economy.
DataPlanet
Statistical datasets that allow users to create tables, maps, and figures from areas such as agriculture, energy, health statistics, business, labor, natural resources, consumption and COL, banking, education, government, housing, defense, population and transportation.
EIU (Economist Intelligence Unit)
EIU Viewpoint combines political insights, policy analysis and economic assessments with cutting edge forecasts and extensive data for approximately 200 countries.
IMF (International Monetary Fund) eLibrary
The IMF is an organization of 190 countries working to foster global monetary cooperation, secure financial stability, facilitate international trade, promote high employment and sustainable economic growth, and reduce poverty around the world. Their eLibrary provides direct access to IMF’s periodicals, books, working papers and studies, and data and statistical tools. You will find data and analysis on macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, technical assistance, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice, poverty reduction, and more.
ProQuest Statistical Insight
Provides abstracts, indexes, and full text for publications from hundreds of public domain and licensed sources, including US Federal statistical publications; state government and business statistical reports (Statistics Reference Index); and international statistical publications from the UN, OECD, and EU (Index to International Statistics).
RAND State Statistics
Contains nearly 200 Social Science databases covering all 50 U.S. states. The California collection adds 80 detailed databases on California, and the Texas collection adds 60 detailed databases on Texas. Find socioeconomic data such as demographics, healthcare, business and economics, education and public finance.
Roper iPoll
Provided by the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research at Cornell University, Roper iPoll is the largest collection of public opinion poll data with results from 1935 to the present. Roper iPoll contains nearly 800,000 questions and over 23,000 datasets from both U.S. and international polling firms. Surveys cover any number of topics including, social issues, politics, pop culture, international affairs, science, the environment, and much more. When available, results charts, demographic crosstabs and full datasets are provided for immediate download.
SimplyAnalytics
Mapping, analytics, and data visualization application used to create interactive maps and reports using thousands of demographic, business, and marketing data points from a variety of sources, including the US Census, Consumer Expenditure data, ZIP and County Business Patterns data, Uniform Crime Reports data, and detailed weather data from NOAA. Instructions: Sign in as a guest or create an account using your USC email address.
Social Explorer
Explore and visually display over 500,000 data indicators and over 220 years of data for the US from 1790 to present, including all Decennial Censuses, American Community Surveys and many other datasets.
Statista
Statistical data and trend, consumer, industry, brand and country reports on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources. Covers industries such as advertising/marketing; agriculture; chemicals, construction; consumer goods; e-commerce; politics; energy; finance; health/ pharmaceuticals /medical technology; internet; lifestyle; media; metals; real estate; retail; society; sports; technology; transportation and travel/tourism.
U.S. Trade Data (export.gov)
Access official U.S. international trade statistics with two tools: TradeStats Express, which generates tables and graphics detailing annual and quarterly year-to-date U.S. goods trade data from 2002 to the most recently available quarter; and Trade Policy Information System (TPIS), which generates tables and charts detailing historical trade by U.S. top trade partners or products.
World Bank Databank
Analysis and visualization tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of topics, such as national statistical systems of developing countries; education statistics; gender statistics; and health nutrition/population statistics. World Development Indicators (WDI) is the primary World Bank collection of development indicators, compiled from officially recognized international sources. It presents the most current and accurate global development data available, and includes national, regional and global estimates.