Articles from ProQuest's collection including ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as The Economist and Sloan Management Review, country-and industry-focused reports, and major news sources like the Wall Street Journal.
EBSCO Business Source Complete
Articles from over 2,000 business-related periodicals including Harvard Business Review, McKinsey Quarterly, Journal of Marketing and many others.
Scholarly articles, books and case studies from key journals in the fields of management, marketing, human resources, economics, operations, engineering, production, education, and health.
Provides articles from over 32,000 major global newspapers, newswires, industry publications, magazines, reports and other sources. Although its focus is business news, it can be used to locate information on a variety of topics, including politics, current events, trends and government data.
Gale OneFile Business
Full-text articles from 4000 journals covering all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management, and strategy, as well as business theory and practice.
Nexis Uni (previously LexisNexis)
Search academic research from more than 17,000 news, business, and legal sources.
Full-text articles from Proquest's business databases - ABI/INFORM; Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection; Asian & European Business Collection; Business Market Research Collection; Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database; EconLit; Los Angeles Times; New York Times; ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global and ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Wall Street Journal.
Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
From Elsevier, SSRN provides access to scholarly articles, abstracts and working papers in the social sciences. SSRN is made up of specialized research networks ,each focused on a different field of study, including Accounting, Business History & Nonprofit Organizations, Economics, Entrepreneurship Research & Policy, Financial Economics, Financial Planning, Global Investment, Health Economics, Leadership, Management, Marketing, Negotiation, Organizational Behavior, Sustainability and Transportation.
Especially when doing company research, it is helpful to try searching for negative sentiment, specifically. In Proquest and most other literature databases, you can search for (company name) AND ('negative' or other synonym).
Factiva has its own negative news search limiter.
In the search form; enter co= and start typing the company name. If a public company, the ticker should popup
Under Factiva Expert Search, click on News Sentiment/Negative News/English (or whatever language you want)
Click Search in the lower right