Physics and Astronomy *: Databases

A half century of pioneering concepts and fundamental research have been digitized and indexed in a variety of ways in this special collection of works published by ACM since its inception.The ACM Digital Library includes bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and full texts.

Simultaneously search across 3 large engineering databases, or select a single database to search. Includes articles, patents, conference proceedings, in all areas of engineering and applied sciences.

AIP Conference Proceedings report findings presented at many of the most important scientific meetings around the world. Published proceedings are valuable as topical status reports providing quick access to information before it appears in the traditional journal literature.

The Astrophysics Data System (ADS) is a NASA-funded project which maintains four bibliographic databases containing more than 3.6 million records: Astronomy and Astrophysics, Instrumentation, Physics and Geophysics, and preprints in Astronomy. The main body of data in the ADS consists of bibliographic records, which are searchable through the Abstract Service query forms, and full-text scans of much of the astronomical literature which can be browsed though the Browse interface.

This database combines full text journals with detailed indexing of global literature on natural sciences, engineering and technology. Areas covered include materials science, aerospace engineering, civil engineering, biology, aquatic sciences, environmental science, computer science and earth sciences in addition to many more. It fully incorporates ProQuest Natural Science Collection and ProQuest Technology Collection.

Interdisciplinary collection of journal articles, conference proceedings, and books. Collection of seven online database: Conference Proceedings Citation Index, Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Index Chemicus, Current Chemical Reactions, and Book Citation Index. Coverage is 1900-present.

Started in August 1991, arXiv.org (formerly xxx.lanl.gov) is a highly-automated electronic archive and distribution server for research articles in the areas of physics, mathematics, computer science, nonlinear sciences, quantitative biology and statistics.arXiv is maintained and operated by the Cornell University Library.

includes the renowned METADEX, Copper and Polymer Library databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings and government publications. For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline. Coverage: 1965 - current. Provided by ProQuest.

This database provides indexing and abstracts from more than 4,000 current serial and non-serial titles, including content from AIAA and NASA.The database currently includes over 3.6M records from periodicals, conference papers, trade journals, magazines, books, patents and technical reports, with indexing back to the early 1960's. Covers all aspects of applied research in the aerospace and space sciences.

Applied Science & Technology Source offers extensive coverage of research and development within the applied sciences and computing disciplines by combining databases from both EBSCO Publishing and H.W. Wilson. This resource offers full text for almost 1,200 journals, citations to millions of articles. The content within Applied Science & Technology Source derives from numerous sources, including leading trade journals, professional and technical society journals, and conference proceedings.

ASCE Research Digital Library is a comprehensive online tool for locating articles across all disciplines of civil engineering. It provides unprecedented access to more than 40,000 full-text papers, published proceedings, e-books and standards.

Provides research results from the US Department of Energy, Office of Scientific and Technical Information in disciplines of interest to DOE such as chemistry, physics, materials, environmental science, geology, engineering, mathematics, climatology, oceanography, and computer science.

A comprehensive database delivering full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics.

Built on the data and reviews that began with Mathematical Reviews in 1940. This continues via the work of catalogers, copy editors, programmers, librarians, data specialists, and mathematicians, both those who serve as editors and the 25,000 reviewers. Mathematical Reviews is developed, edited, and published by the American Mathematical Society.

Created through a partnership between NASA and the Internet Archive, NASA Images offers public access to NASA's image, video, and audio collections in a single, searchable resource. The site contains everything from classic photos to educational programming and HD video, and is growing all the time as we continue to gain both new and archived media from all of NASA's centers. Through the development of nasaimages.org we hope to promote education and facilitate scholarship in the math and sciences at all levels, and to build general interest and excitement around space exploration, aeronautics, and astronomy.

Maintained by the Centre de Donnes astronomiques de Strasbourg (CDS), France, it provides basic data, cross-identifications, bibliography and measurements for astronomical objects outside the solar system.

Contains the world's largest collection of optics and photonics applied research. With thousands of papers spanning biomedicine, communications, sensors, defense and security, manufacturing, electronics, energy, and imaging, the SPIE Digital Library is the most extensive research database available on optics and photonics research.