Discovering Trends
These websites can be a good starting point for identifying current business trends for your WRIT 340 assignment. Then do more intensive research using our library databases.
Internet Sources for Business Trends
- Eight Technologies That Could Have An Exciting Impact On Business In 2023Forbes, December 27, 2022
- The 5 Biggest Business Trends In 2023 Everyone Must Get Ready For NowForbes, October 3, 2022
- 2022 Trends ReportDescribes innovative technologies that drive business reinvention from consultant Globant
- 2023 Digital Shopper Trendsfrom Euromonitor International, publisher of database Passport
- 2023 Global Human Capital Trendsfrom consultant Deloitte
- Covid-19 Induced Business Trends: Preparing for the new normalfrom consultant Deloitte
- Tech Trends 2023from consultant Deloitte
- Industry Outlooksfrom consultant Deloitte, reports discussing trends that are disrupting various industries and strategies for companies to stay competitive.
- 2023 Trend Checkfrom consumer trend firm TrendWatching
- Macro Trendsfrom consultant Bain & Company.
- The Future 100: 2023Annual forecast of 100 trends to watch in the coming year from ad agency Wunderman Thompson, January 18, 2023
- Future of Workarticles, analysis and explainers from leaders in business, politics and society, from the World Economic Forum.
- Global Trends Reportfrom Business Insider
- Global Web Index (GWI)Reports, infographics and guides from GWI, the leading audience targeting company for the global marketing industry.
- IFTF InsightsNews, observations, and alerts from the Institute for the Future (IFTF).
- Infographic: 11 Tech Trends to Watch in 2023from Visual Capitalist, an online publisher focused on topics including markets, technology, energy and the global economy.
- Ipsos Innovation & KnowledgeReports from market research and consulting firm Ipsos Group.
- KPMG IssuesChallenges and top-of-mind concerns of business leaders today, from consultant KPMG
- Life Trends 2023from consultant Accenture
- McKinsey Global InstituteInsight and reports on the evolution of the global economy and factors that contributes to decision making on critical management and policy issues.
- 2023 Tech Trends Reportfrom Future Today Institute
- Top 10 Global Consumer Trends 2023from Euromonitor International, publisher of database Passport
- The Top 10 Technology and Business Trends of 2022from Inc. magazine
- Top 100 Business Trends for 2022from Trend Hunter, a trend community that uses big data, human researchers and AI to identify consumer insights
Finding Articles
Once you have selected a trend to research, use these article searching databases to find additional sources. Consider adding these words to your search string: forecast, outlook, future, trend, survey, report.
- ProQuest This link opens in a new windowDatabases of resources for arts, business, humanities, social sciences, science and newspaper resources.
- EBSCO Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowThis database provides articles from business journals, magazines and newspapers including the Harvard Business Review, McKinsey Quarterly and many others.
- Business Insights Global This link opens in a new windowBusiness Insights: Global is a source for international business intelligence offering the most comprehensive and convenient way to find case studies, in-depth statistical data coupled with deep research, and the ability to compare global economies, countries and industries. Also known as Gale Business Insights.
Trends in USC Databases
- IBISWorldFind industry trends within each report under Industry At a Glance/Key Trends
- Insider Intelligence (formerly eMarketer)Keyword search "trends" to find articles, charts, reports and other content in a a variety of select industries.
- Mintel Trend DriversMintel provides consumer insight reports with focus group survey results on many key product and service categories, markets, new products and competitive landscapes. Click on the 'Trend Drivers' tab and the current year for detailed reports on key trends that have been and will impact consumer industries.
- PassportClick on the Dashboards tile for high-level trends and industry growth forecasts of consumer industries in an interactive dashboard.
Books and eBooks at USC
To find other books, search the USC Libraries catalog for keywords 'trends' or 'business trends'.
Microtrends Squared: the new small forces driving the big disruptions today by Call Number: Doheny HB3505 .P442 2018Publication Date: 2018
Superforecasting: the art and science of prediction by Call Number: Doheny HB3730 .T47 2015Publication Date: 2015
Business Information Systems and Technology 4.0: new trends in the age of digital change by Call Number: EBOOKPublication Date: 2018
Major Business and Technology Trends Shaping the Contemporary World by Call Number: EBOOKPublication Date: 2019
Future Smart: managing the game-changing trends that will transform your world by Call Number: EBOOKPublication Date: 2015Hard copy available in Business HD30.28 .C358 2015
