CQ Researcher (Congressional Quarterly) original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news. Founded in 1923 as Editorial Research Reports, CQ Researcher is noted for coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the economy. Each single-themed report is researched and written by a seasoned journalist, footnoted and professionally fact checked.
Provides full-text access to core journals in Sociology, including some journals featured in Sociological Abstracts
Primary resource for sociology and related disciplines in the social sciences. Database draws from an international selection of over 2,600 journals, plus conference papers, books, and dissertations.
ProQuest Political Science -- this database gives users access to hundreds of leading political science and international relations journals from Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. However, also included is more than a thousand recent full-text doctoral dissertations, together with working papers, conference proceedings, country profiles, political news and other sources.
Law and Legal Issues
Full text of over 700 law and law review journals, most back to the first volume (most recent issues are often not included
Database of full text online news, legal cases, and company information from 1980 to present.
Indexes and abstracts articles from over 500 English and foreign language philosophy journals.
Cambridge Companions to Philosophy, Religion and Culture
Complete online access to all the monographs in the Cambridge Companions series in philosophy, religion, and culture