Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Digital Library Navigation

Provide information on how to search/browse/navigate the Digital Library built on Cortex by Orange Logic.

Collections Links

#StayAtHome 2020

Ailing Zhang (Eileen Chang) Papers, 1919-1994

Allan Hancock Foundation Collection

Andrew J. and Erna Viterbi Family Archives

Architectural Teaching Slide Collection

Automobile Club of Southern California collection, 1892-1963

Biomechanics of Motion Collection

Bunker Hill Redevelopment Project records (1938-1997)

California Historical Society Collection, 1860-1960

California Social Welfare Archives

Carl Maston Papers, 1946-1989

Cassady Lewis Carroll Collection

Center for Public Diplomacy

China Society of Southern California Collection

Chinese Historical Society of Southern California Collection, ca. 1880-1933

Crystal City Collection

Dance Heritage Video Archive

Dick Whittington Photography Collection, 1924-1987

Dunbar Economic Development Corporation Collection, 1880-1986

DuPree Holiness and Pentecostal Center, Gainesville, Florida, USA

Edward H. Fickett, FAIA, Collection

Edward L. Doheny Family Collection

El Clamor Publico Collection, 1855-1859

Emerging Nationalism in Portuguese Africa, 1959-1965

Festival de Flor y Canto de Aztlan, 1973 & 2010

Filipino American Library Collection

Finch Family Papers, 1776-1954

First African Methodist Episcopal Church of Los Angeles Collection

Forward LA -- Race, Arts, and Inclusive Placemaking after the 1992 Civil Unrest

Go for Broke National Education Center Collection

Go For Broke National Education Center's Hanashi Oral History Project Collection

Gospel Music History Archive

Greene and Greene Digital Archive

Hamlin Garland Correspondence, 1864-1941

Hansi Share Papers

Herbert G. Klein Papers, 1940-2000

Historic Postcards

Historical California Topographical Maps, 1886-1977

Independent Commission on the Los Angeles Police Department, 1991

International Mission Photography Archive, ca.1860-ca.1960

Japanese American Incarceration Images, 1941-1946

Japanese Rare Books and Manuscripts Collection

Jerry Berndt Collection

Joseph Roos papers

Kendall O. Price Los Angeles Riots records, 1965-1967

Korean American Digital Archive

Korean Digital Archive

Korean Periodicals

L. Anthony Greenberg Architecture Archive

Lawrence Lipton Papers

Library Exhibits Collection

Lion Feuchtwanger Papers, 1884-1958

Los Angeles Area Chamber of Commerce Collection 1890-1960

Los Angeles City Archives, 1833-1970

Los Angeles City Historical Society, 1978-

Los Angeles Examiner Photographs Collection, 1920-1961

Los Angeles Star Collection, 1851-1864

Los Angeles Union Station Collection

Los Angeles Webster Commission records, 1931-1992

Los Angeles Women's March Collection

Martin Krieger Collection

Milner Family Collection, 1917-1991

Mission and Diakonia Archives, VID, Stavanger

Moravian Church, Herrnhut

Nancy E. Warner Pathology Slide Collection

ONE National Gay and Lesbian Archives

Orthopaedic Surgical Anatomy Teaching Collection

Outstanding Student Papers

Pacific Rim Archive

Pasadena Museum of History Collection

Paul R. Williams Arnoll Residence blueprints

Paul Salamunovich Papers

Payne B. Johnson Latin American Photographs

Peace Corps Korea Archive

Pedro Loureiro Collection

Pentecostal and Charismatic Research Archive

Pentecostal Theological Institute, Bucharest, Romania

Peterson's Wheels, Kilns & Clay, 1967-1968

Race, Arts, and Placemaking -- Oral History Archives

Rare Books and Manuscripts Collection

Richard M. Mosk Christopher Commission records, 1988-2011

Robin Dunitz Slides of Los Angeles Murals, 1925-2002

Ruben Salazar (1928-1970) Papers

Russian Satirical Journals Collection

Silver Lake History Collective

Susan Hanley Photographs, 1956-1959

Taiwanese American Archives

University of Southern California Dissertations and Theses

University of Southern California Faculty Research and Publications

University of Southern California History Collection

Voltaire Correspondence, 1742-1777

Wally G. Shidler Historical Collection of Southern California Ephemera

Watts riots records, 1965

Wayne Thom Photography Collection

Workman-Temple Homestead Museum Collection, 1830-1930

WPA household census cards and employee records, Los Angeles, 1939

WPA Land use survey maps for the City of Los Angeles, 1933-1939