Google Scholar (searches for scholarly books and articles in scholarly journals both in USC Libraries and beyond). Make sure to log in on USC Libraries page before you search it from an off campus location.
ProQuest is a mutli-disciplinary collection with good coverage for scholarly journals and high quality non-scholarly sources such as newspapers and magazines. NOTE: ProQuest provides access to current and historical Los Angeles Times. Also, in Proquest, you will be able to find many dissertations devoted to various aspects of Los Angeles. See under DATABASE QUICKLINKS.
JSTOR is a mutli-disciplinary database with full-text coverage for scholarly journals) See under DATABASE QUICKLINKS.
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a digitized library of nearly 200 multi-volume, specialized encyclopedias vetted by experts. Great fo fact checking, basic historical and biographical information.
Anthony Anderson (History) email: email@example.com
Sandra Garcia Myers (Film and Television Studies) email: firstname.lastname@example.org
Andrew Justice (Music) email: email@example.com
Robert Labaree (Political Science, Public Policy, Environmental Policy) email: firstname.lastname@example.org
Sue Luftschein (Special Collections, Archives) email: email@example.com
Sherry Mosley (Government Information; Urban and Regional Planning) email: firstname.lastname@example.org
Michael Oliveira (One National Gay & Lesbian Archives) email: email@example.com
Katharin Peter (Data and Statistics) email: firstname.lastname@example.org
Eduardo Tinoco (Economics) email: email@example.com
Michaela Ullmann (Special Collections, Exile Studies) email: firstname.lastname@example.org
Stacy Williams (Art, Architechture, Sports Studies) email: email@example.com
Christal Young (American Studies and Ethnicity; African American Studies) email: firstname.lastname@example.org