Research Quick Start: Sociology
For more resources, see the Find Books and Find Journal Articles pages.
- Sociological AbstractsInternational selection of sociology and related social science journals, plus conference papers, books and dissertations.
- Web of Knowledge (Web of Science)Tip: To increase the relevancy of results, limit your search to the Social Sciences Citation Index using the check boxes below the search field.
- ProQuest Research LibraryLarge, interdisciplinary database including journals, newspapers and other publications, with many in full text.
- HomerUSC Library's catalog of books.
- Inter-Library LoanRequest books and articles not available through USC Libraries.
Other Useful Guides
- Statistics & DataSocial science numeric sources available through the USC Libraries and on the Internet.
- Leavey Library's DVD CollectionFinding, reserving and viewing DVDs held in Leavey Library
- Organizing Your Social Sciences Research PaperHow to develop and organize a research paper in the social sciences.
Research Assistance
- Sociology LibrarianEmail the sociology librarian, Katharin Peter (kpeter@usc.edu), to request an appointment.
- Doheny Library Reference Desk HoursVisit or call the Doheny Library Reference Desk to speak with a USC librarian directly: (213) 740-4039. Click link (above) for today's hours.
- Ask-A-LibrarianSee options for contacting a librarian in-person or by phone, email or 24/7 chat.
New Library Database: March of Time Newsreels
Click screenshot above to watch the New York State Commission's 1947 Children in Trouble newsreel or access the complete March of Times database to view more newsreels.
- March of Time Newsreels"From 1935-1967, American theatergoers and television watchers were witness to Time Inc.'s unique and controversial newsreel series, The March of Time. Now, for the first time, this groundbreaking series is available in online streaming video... The newsreels have been restored to their original luster by HBO Archives, allowing viewers to experience these historic newsreels as audiences did in earlier decades."
- Other new databasesSee the complete list of newly acquired databases here.
Sociology Librarian |
Contact Info VKC Library, B40a 213.740.1700 kpeter@usc.edu Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
