Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
LibGuides - Ruth Wallach

Guides

Architectural History
by Ruth Wallach - Last Updated Jul 23, 2013
This is a primer on basic sources for researching architecture and its history.
Tags: architecture, archival_collections, history
Architecture*
by Ruth Wallach - Last Updated Aug 7, 2014
This is a guide to basic sources for research in the field of architecture, located at the USC Libraries.
Tags: architecture, archival_collections, core_subject_guides
Art History and Fine Arts *
by Ruth Wallach - Last Updated Jul 2, 2014
A basic guide to doing research in art history and fine arts using resources at the USC Libraries.
Tags: archival_collections, art, core_subject_guides
Art Walk, University of Southern California
by Ruth Wallach - Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
This brochure of public sculptures and art on the USC campus was published in 2007 by the USC Public Art and Campus Design Committee.
Tags: architecture, art, california, los_angeles_county, public_art
Burnett C. Turner archives
by Ruth Wallach - Last Updated Aug 7, 2014
A small collection of architectural works by Burnett C. Turner, a Los Angeles-based architect.
Tags: architecture, archival_collections
Comparative Literature *
by Ruth Wallach - Last Updated Jul 2, 2014
Guide to USC Libraries Resources for Research in the Field of Comparative Literature
Tags: core_subject_guides
Fair Use: Using Images in Papers, Theses, and Dissertations
by Ruth Wallach - Last Updated Aug 13, 2014
This guide offers basic information on using images in theses/dissertations. Reasonable use of images and media in teaching, course papers, and graduate theses/dissertations is generally covered by fair use.
Tags: architecture, art
Finding Aid: Save Outdoor Sculptures! (SOS!) Files: Los Angeles and Neighboring Counties
by Ruth Wallach - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
Inventory of outdoor sculptures in the Los Angeles and neighboring counties in Southern California
Tags: archival_collections, los_angeles_county, public_art, sculptures
Finding Aid: Small Architectural Archives at the AFA Library
by Ruth Wallach - Last Updated May 23, 2014
List of miscellaneous architectural archives at the Helen Topping Architecture and Fine Arts Library
Tags: architecture, archival_collections, art, california
Going for the Gold: California Stories on the Los Angeles Metro Gold Line: Communities, Public Art, and Placemaking.
by Ruth Wallach - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
The project was funded in 2008-2009 by the California Council for the Humanities through its California Stories: California Story Fund
Tags: light_rail, los_angeles, public_art, public_transportation
Historic Preservation in Architecture and the Built Environment
by Ruth Wallach - Last Updated Nov 25, 2013
A selective guide to researching the history of built environments, landscapes and buildings, with special emphasis on sources related to Los Angeles. It was created in support of the Heritage Conservation Program at the USC School of Architecture.
Tags: architecture, cultural monuments, historic preservation, historic properties, historic rehabilitation
History, Eastern Europe *
by Ruth Wallach - Last Updated Jul 2, 2014
Guide to USC Libraries Resources for Research in the Field of East European History
Tags: core_subject_guides
LACMA
by Ruth Wallach - Last Updated Sep 29, 2009
Created for the Museum Series, sponsored by Visions and Voices, October 30, 2009.
Landscape Architecture
by Ruth Wallach - Last Updated Nov 25, 2013
This is a guide to basic sources in researching landscape architecture, available in the USC Libraries.
Tags: built environment, landscape architecture
Library Faculty Documents and Guidelines
by Ben Lea, Ruth Wallach - Last Updated May 28, 2013
This guide contains materials related to Library Faculty governance and procedures.
Museum of Contemporary Art
by Ruth Wallach - Last Updated Sep 28, 2009
Created for the Museum Series, sponsored by Visions and Voices, October 2, 2009.
Professional Practice in Architecture
by Ruth Wallach - Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
This guide identifies select sources on professional practice in architecture, including standards, exams, and project management.
Tags: architecture, built environment
Researching the History of Early Photography
by Ruth Wallach - Last Updated Nov 25, 2013
Compiled by Ellen Bahr, Alfred University
Tags: archival_collections, art, history
Russian Language & Literature *
by Ruth Wallach - Last Updated Jul 2, 2014
This guide to select sources is useful primarily for graduate and undergraduate students who are studying Russian or Soviet literature and linguistics.
Tags: core_subject_guides
Slavic Languages & Literatures *
by Ruth Wallach - Last Updated Jul 2, 2014
Guide to USC Libraries Resources for Research in the Field of Slavic Languages and Literatures
Tags: core_subject_guides
Women's and Gender Studies *
by Ruth Wallach - Last Updated Oct 29, 2013
This is a guide to selected reference sources in women's and gender studies available at the USC Libraries.
Tags: core_subject_guides, gender
* Asterisk in guide title indicates core subject guide
 
 
Description

  Loading...