SUBSCRIBE: RLT: Library Updates
This guide features key resources for Philosophy.
Need more resources for
Research, Learning, & Teaching - Explore USC Libraries.
RLT: Library Updates
Subscribe to
"Research, Learning, and Teaching Services"
authored by Dr. Melissa Miller and the Philosophy Library.
Featured Resources
A M Databases: Primary Sources for Research and Teaching
 |
 |
| Primary source collections from archives around the world. Collection themes include: area studies, cultural studies, empire and globalism, ethnic studies, gender and sexuality, history, politics, literature, theatre and war and conflict. |
Black Drama Second Edition (from Alexander Street)
 |
 |
 |
This edition of Black Drama, Second Edition contains approximately 1,462 plays by 233 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. The database also includes selected playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays. Some 600 of the plays are published here for the first time, including a number by major authors.
The plays themselves have been selected using leading bibliographies and with the editorial advice of James V. Hatch, co-author with Errol G. Hill of A History of African American Theatre and a leading expert in this area.
Twentieth Century Advice Literature:
North American Guides on Race, Gender, Sex, and the Family
(from Alexander Street)
 |
|
 |
This highly visual and fully searchable archive illustrates how Americans grappled with change, and how their day-to-day life, attitudes, mores, and behaviors changed over time.
