University of Southern California
USC Libraries
USC Libraries Monogram
Admin Sign In 

Nuclear Non-Proliferation  Tags: history "international relations" nuclear terrorism  

A research guide to support research in the areas of nuclear non-proliferation, nuclear war, and related topics.
Last update: Nov 09th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.usc.edu/NuclearExpress  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home            Print Page
  
 

Reference Resources for Basic Background Information

This database enables you to search the contents of handbooks, encyclopedias, and other reference books in a variety of subjects.

 

Article Search in Multidisciplinary Databases

The following sources are being searched simultaneously:

 
 

Introduction

The primary location for all research resources on nuclear non-proliferation and related topics is the Von KleinSmid Center Library. The library collects in the major areas of emphasis international security studies, peace and conflict studies, comparative politics and diplomacy, and regional studies. Additional emphasis is given to issues of globalization, non-governmental organizations [in support of the international documents collection], and foreign policy analysis. Related subjects, such as nuclear engineering, are collected by the Seaver Science and Engineering Library. There are no geographical limitations regarding what is acquired, but particular interest is placed on European countries in support of the European Union regional depository collection. In the subject areas covered, the Library's collection development policy encompasses the acquisition of materials representing the issues of nuclear non-proliferation from the mid-twentieth century to the present. With the general exception of course textbooks, scholarly materials of all types, including multimedia resources, are collected. The collecting efforts emphasize material either published in or translated into English. Materials in other languages are acquired selectively based on curricular needs. For a more comprehensive overview and analysis of the current collection policy, GO HERE [pdf].

 

Applied Social Sciences Librarian

Profile ImageDr. Robert V. Labaree
Contact Info:
Von KleinSmid Center Library for International and Public Affairs
213-740-5824
Send Email

Subjects:
International Relations, Political Science, Public Administration, Urban Planning

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait