- EStatement Studies
The online version of the Annual Statement Studies, produced by the Risk Management Association (RMA), includes financial ratios on over 760 industries, industry default probabilities and cash flow measures
- Hoovers Online
Create a list of IPOs by price, offer, date, size, underwriters, industry, geography, etc. by using 'Build A List' tab. Begin at IPO Data
- Mergent Horizon
Provides financial data and highlights the relationships between a company's major customers, suppliers, partners and competitors, details the hierarchies of company products and services, analyzes data for sector aggregates, generates M&A scenarios and much more..
- Mergent Online
US and international company data, annual reports, and financial data.
- Mergent WebReports
Online access to scanned images of the Moody's/Mergent manuals. These provide financials, corporate histories, business descriptions, and information on subsidiaries, officers, and municipal debt in some cases back to the early 1900's.
- Mint Global Beta
US and international company information from Bureau van Dijk including Datamonitor market research and company reports (same content as Orbis with a different interface).
- Morningstar Direct
Global investment database and analytics. See library staff or Center for Investment Studies for access information. Available through Marshall network.
US and international company information from Bureau van Dijk including Datamonitor market research and company reports (same content as Mint Global with a different interface).
Web version of publicly listed company information from Bureau van Dijk
- SDC Guide
The vendor's step-by-step M&A Guide for SDC.
- SDC Platinum
Find data on M&A's, IPO's, global new issues and venture capital funding. On-campus access on the USC Marshall network, see instructions. Off-campus access is available via Citrix on MyMarshall. See SDC M&A Guide above.
- SEC EDGAR
This is the public website for company filings with US Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) such as 10Ks and 10Q's, 8K's , Schedule 13Ds, tender offers, various Registration Statements and other documentation.
- Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
Business, investment and financial information including industry surveys.
- Thomson One
This only works with Internet Explorer. Find analyst reports on publicly traded companies and some industry analysis from key brokerage firms.
- Value Line
Access to Value Line's publications covering industries, stocks, mutual funds.
- Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS)
Collection of databases designed for standardized quantitative analysis. Available datasets include Audit Analytics, Bank Regulatory, Blockholders, Bureau van Dijk & BvD Trial, CBOE Indexes, COMPUSTAT, CRSP, CUSIP, Corporate Library, DMEF Academic Data, Dow Jones, EVENTUS, FDIC, Fama French & Liquidity Factors, Federal Reserve Bank, First Call, GSIOnline, IBES IRI, MFLINKS, PHLX, Penn World Tables, SEC Order Execution, TAQ and Thomson Reuters.
International M&A, IPO and venture capital deals with links to company information from Bureau van Dijk.
- LIMITED ACCESS DATABASES
See Library staff for information on access
Specialized workstation. See library staff or Center for Investment Studies for access information.
A financial database available for Faculty and PhD research provided through a virtual lab system. Please contact the Marshall Help Desk for access and review the instructions found here.
- Capital IQ