University of Southern California
USC Libraries
USC Libraries Monogram
Admin Sign In 

* Mathematics 

This is the primary research guide for Mathematics.
Last update: Oct 16th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.usc.edu/mathematics  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Introduction

Reference / research help

Research consultation
    * Subject Specialist   Alan Stevens
                                          (213) 740-2396
    * Science&Engineering Reference Desk
                                          (213) 740-4416        

Hours for S&E Reference Desk


E-assistance: Ask-A-Librarian

Our latest  Usage Statistics !
(for our most-used science & engineering databases and book collection)

 

Getting Started

                         Two databases  specifically  for math:
MathSciNet

     * Online version of Mathematical Reviews/Current Mathematical Publications.
     * Reviews approx. 1,600 journals, from 1940 to the present.

Zentralblatt MATH
     * ZMATH database contains about 2.8 million entries.
     * Indexes about 3500 journals and 1100 serials, from 1868 to the present.


                         Two general databases:
ProQuest Research Library
     *
Multi-disciplinary, covers dozens of subject areas, including math.
     * Indexes thousands of general and scholarly journals; much is full-text.
     * An excellent starting place for research, particularly if one isn't sure where
                to begin one's research.

JSTOR
     * Multi-disciplinary, covers dozens of subject areas, including math.
     * 57 excellent math journals, full text, from 1600's to the present.


more databases
     * alphabetic list of databases that include mathematics.
      

    Browse E-journals for this subject

    e-journals
    * Find specific math e-journals on specific math categories.

        
       

      Librarian

      Profile ImageAlan Stevens
      Contact Info:
      213-740-2396
      Science-Engineering Library
      --- Rm 303
      ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
      Send Email

      Subjects:
      Kinesiology, Mathematics, Mol Bio

      Related Research Guides

      Links to other research guides:

      Life Sciences

      Engineering

      History of Science and Technology

      History and Philosophy of Science

      Logic and the Philosophy of Mathematics

       
      Description

        Loading content... please wait