This is the "Home" page of the "Los Angeles and Southern California *" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Los Angeles and Southern California *   Tags: core_subject_guides, los angeles, los_angeles  

Last Updated: Jul 2, 2014 URL: http://libguides.usc.edu/losangeles Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 
 

Los Angeles and Southern California

Welcome to the Los Angeles and Southern California Subject Guide!

Materials related to the study of Los Angeles and Southern California are as diverse and widespread as the geographical area they document.  At USC the primary resource is the Regional History Collection in Special Collections, Doheny Memorial Library.

The Regional History Collection documents approximately one hundred years of political, social, cultural, and urban history of Southern California, and includes books, photographic images, manuscripts, film, ephemera and other archival items.  Visit the USC Collections tab to view a selected list of collections.

The materials are non-circulating and are available for research under supervised conditions in the Special Collections Library, Monday – Friday 9:00-5:00 and on selected Saturdays.  Although no appointments are necessary to view most of our books, appointments are recommended for consulting our archival collections as many are housed off-site and require extra time to retrieve.

 


 

Regional History Collection

Profile Image
View of Broadway, looking north from 12th
Contact Info
Dace Taube
Regional History Collection Librarian
Doheny Memorial Library
Special Collections, Room 218
Telephone: 213-821-2366
Fax: 213-7402343
Send Email
 
* Asterisk in guide title indicates core subject guide
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip