Reference SourcesWorks on Italian LiteratureWorks on Italian Literature (in Italian)History and Culture Sources
This is the "Home" page of the "Italian Language & Literature *" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Italian Language & Literature *   Tags: core_subject_guides, italian, language, literature  

Library resources and reference help for Italian students and faculty.
Last Updated: Sep 15, 2014 URL: http://libguides.usc.edu/italian Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Introduction

This guide is designed to help you find important research resources for studies in Italian language and literature.

Getting Started

See a more extensive list of databases and online resources here.

  • MLA Bibliography
    Index to scholarly publication in literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore from over 4000 journals and series published worldwide. Good index to search for literary criticism.
  • Project Muse
    Social science and humanities database with full text articles – over 380 humanities and social sciences journals from well over 60 scholarly publications.
  • Lexis Nexis Academic
    Lists numerous Italian language newspapers
  • JSTOR
    Humanities database with full text articles from scholarly journals – Limited to archival materials – no current issues of journals
  • Gale Virtual Reference
    Useful in locating Italian language encyclopedias and a number of reference books on a variety of subjects
  • Proquest Research Library
    A large index to scholarly as well as popular publications. Includes newspaper articles, i.e. provides full text articles from The Los Angeles Times

Browse E-journals

The link below will take you to a list of electronic journals for Italian language and literature subscribed to by USC Libraries. Also see this list that includes print journals.

 

AUTHOR OF THIS GUIDE

This guide was created and regularly updated by Dr. Hari Rorlich.

* Asterisk in guide title indicates core subject guide
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip