Reference Resources for Basic Background Information
This database enables you to search the contents of handbooks, encyclopedias, and other reference books in a variety of subjects.
USC Library Catalogs
The library catalogs list materials owned by the USC Libraries and the libraries for Law and Health Sciences.
Article Search in Multidisciplinary Databases
Introduction
The primary location for all research resources on international relations is the Von KleinSmid Center Library. The library collects in the major areas of emphasis theory and methodology of international relations, international political economy, international security studies, foreign policy analysis, comparative politics and diplomacy, and regional studies. Additional emphasis is given to issues of globalization, non-governmental organizations [in support of the international documents collection], sustainable development, peace and conflict studies, and emerging economies. There are no geographical limitations regarding what is acquired, but particular interest is placed on European countries in support of the European Union regional depository collection. With the exception of international relations theory and ideology, only late twentieth century and current material is covered in the collection development policy. With the general exception of course textbooks, scholarly materials of all types, including multimedia resources, are collected. The collecting efforts emphasize material either published in or translated into English. Materials in other languages are acquired selectively based on curricular needs. For a more comprehensive overview and analysis of the current collection policy, GO HERE [pdf].
Research Guides by Topic
- Africa [pdf]
- East Asia [pdf]
- Energy and Resource Management [pdf]
- European Court of Justice and Court of First Instance [pdf]
- Gender and Globalization [pdf]
- Historical Research in International Relations [pdf]
- Human Rights Law [pdf]
- International Migration and Refugee Studies [pdf]
- International Relations [pdf]
- International Trade [pdf]
- Introduction to Research in International Law [pdf]
- Latin America [pdf]
- The Middle East [pdf]
- Peace and Conflict Studies [pdf]
- Population Studies [pdf]
- Public Diplomacy [pdf]
- Religion in Global Affairs [pdf]
- Russia and Eurasia [pdf]
- Sustainable Development [pdf]
- United Nations International Court of Justice [pdf]
Applied Social Sciences Librarian |
Dr. Robert V. LabareeVon KleinSmid Center Library for International and Public Affairs
213-740-5824
Send Email
Subjects:
International Relations, Political Science, Public Administration, Urban Planning




Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait