This is the "Home" page of the "DNA Trail" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

DNA Trail  

This research guide is designed to support the January 22, 2011 Visions and Voices event, The DNA Trail: A Genealogy of Short Plays about Ancestry, Identity and Utter Confusion. Please use this guide to find further information on the topic and the even
Last Updated: Aug 19, 2011 URL: http://libguides.usc.edu/dnatrail Print Guide Email Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Article Quick Search

 

A search here will retrieve articles from the following databases:

Ethnic Newswatch

Expanded Academic

International Index to the Performing Arts

Literature Resource Center

MLA International Bibliography

Related Research Guides

 

The Project

 

The DNA Trail grew out of the Silk Road Theatre Project. Jamil Khoury, artistic director, conceived the idea for The DNA Trail, and explains the rationale behind it in an article entitled, "The DNA Trail: From Swab to Stage" (World Literature Today 84:2 (2010): 23-26). 

Another of the featured playwrites, Velina Hasu Houston, discussed the DNA Trail project in an article entitled, "Hiking the DNA Trail" (American Theatre 27:3 (March 2010):40-43).

 

Theater Resources Online

  • Theatre in Video  
      
    contains more than 250 definitive performances of the world's leading plays, together with more than 100 film documentaries, online in streaming video - more than 500 hours in all. This release contains 279 titles, representing hundreds of leading playwrights, actors and directors.
  • Play Index
    Search over 30,000 plays written from Antiquity to the present and published from 1949 to the present. Play Index covers a wide range of plays including mysteries, pageants, plays in verse, puppet performances, radio and television plays, and classic drama. Search for plays by title; author; subject (sisters, culture conflict, marriage); style (symbolism, experimental theater); genre (comedy, melodrama, musical); cast type; more.
  • International Index to the Performing Arts Full Text
    a performing arts resource with over half a million indexed articles, plus detailed abstracts and full text from 1864 to the present, covering theatre, dance and film
  • American Drama 1714–1915
    Containing more than 1,500 dramatic works from the early eighteenth century up to the beginning of the twentieth, American Drama 1714–1915 reflects American dramatic writing in all its richness and diversity: plays in verse, farces, melodramas, minstrel shows, realist plays, frontier plays, temperance dialogues and a range of other genres are represented.
  • Subject Guide

    Profile Image
    Ken Klein
    Contact Info
    DML 107
    (213) 740-1772
    Send Email
     
    * Asterisk in guide title indicates core subject guide
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip