Subject Guides For...
Libwire - Library News
Libraries4me@USC Distance Student Services
How to Get Started: Quick Search and Popular Links
Quick Search Find articles, books, and other library resources, including government documents, newspapers, dissertations, and so much more. If you need help accessing online materials, click here.
Popular Links:
- Google Scholar & USC LibrariesYou can use Google Scholar to locate full text articles and books, including library-owned materials. This guide will show you how.
- ProQuest research database (multi-disciplinary)This is our top recommended multi-disciplinary database. One special feature of this database is that it includes access in full text to several newspapers including the Los Angeles Times and New York Times.
- Find Databases by SubjectBrowse through the research databases and e-resources for each subject category. Note that most categories will also list the multi-disciplinary resources, such as ProQuest, in addition to the subject-specific, such as Social Work Abstracts for Social Work students.
- Find a Journal OnlineSearch by the TITLE of the journal, e.g. American Educational Research Journal
- ILLIAD: Interlibrary Loan and Document DeliveryUse ILLIAD for
* E-mail delivery of articles and books not owned by USC (InterLibrary Loan)
* E-mail delivery of journal articles and book chapters from the library's print collections
* Home delivery of USC Libraries-owned books (max 10/semester) - ARES: Course ReservesAccess items your professor has placed on reserve.
- HOMER catalogCatalog of library-owned materials
- Need Help? Ask A Librarian
Distance Services
LIBRARY SERVICES FOR DISTANCE LEARNERS
· Consultations with librarians via phone and Internet
· Virtual reference services: e-mail, instant message, and 24-hour text chat
· Full access to the libraries’ electronic course reserves
· Course-specific multimedia research guides and Web pages developed at the request of faculty
· Electronic delivery of library materials owned by USC or obtained through interlibrary loan
· Delivery of USC Libraries-owned books via UPS—up to 10 books per semester, delivered approximately within one week of request
· Remote access to USC Libraries’ collection of electronic databases, full-text journal articles, and e-books
Research Assistance
- Frequently Asked Questions
- Contact Your Subject LibrarianFind the librarian who specializes in your discipline.
- IM / chat with any librarian available right now!When USC librarians are logged in to IM, it will say "the librarian is in." At all other times, you can use our 24/7 chat service (staffed by librarians around the country).
- See all options to Ask-a-Librarian

Loading...






Loading...
