InterLibrary Loan & Document Delivery
Log in to Interlibrary Loan below. First time user? Start here.
Dissertation
- Proquest Dissertations & Theses Indexes of dissertations and provides full-text of dissertations after 1997
Patent
- SciFinder Scholar (contact Norah Xiao for more information)
- U.S. Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO)
- Canadian Patent Database
- European Patent Organization
- Patent Abstracts of Japan (PAJ) Database
- Patent Research Guide from Stanford University
- World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO)
General Science and Engineering Databases
- CSA Illustrata: Natural Sciences All science disciplines with searchable tables, figures, graphs, charts and other illustrations from the scholarly research and technical literature from 1997 to present
- Expanded Academic ASAP Multidisciplinary undergraduate literature index
- JSTOR Health & General Science Collection Archive of important scholarly journals in science fields
- CSA ProQuest Research Library Scholarly, popular, and newspaper articles from 1980's to present
Primary Resources
- SciFinder (the web-version of SciFinder Scholar)
Contact Norah Xiao (nxiao@usc.edu) for registration and access.
From Jan. 1st, 2010, USC Libraries will switch to the web-version SciFinder completely. If you have questions and concerns, please contact Norah. - Reaxys
The web-version of MDL CrossFire with more valuable information
* three databases: CrossFire Beilstein, CrossFire Gmelin and Patent Chemistry Database
* synthesis planner: plans and proposes optimum synthesis route
* Multi-step reactions to identify precursor reactions underlying synthesis of target compounds
* Additional search capabilities such as the ability to generate structure query from names or phrases - Web of Science Provides citations covering over 10,000 high-impact journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as international proceedings coverage for over 120,000 conferences.
* databases: Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-Expanded; 1900 - present); Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI); Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI); BIOSIS
* most important feature: Citation search ("Time Cited") - MEDLINE (Ovid) health sciences information produced by the National Library of Medicine (NLM)
* citations from more than 3,900 English and foreign language journals in the basic and clinical sciences and encompasses the printed Index Medicus, the Index to Dental Literature, and the International Nursing Index. Includes full-text articles from approximately 1400 journals. - Applied Science and Technology (AST) Full Text Access is through WilsonWeb (choose OmniFile Full Text, then "Applied Science & Technology" under the subject area to specifically search this database).
* 200 full-text journals indexed.
* topics include chemistry, engineering, geology, physics, math, robotics, and neural networks.
Secondary Databases
- Aerospace & High Technology Database (Full archive) Primary literature (journals, reports issued by NASA, and other U.S. government agencies) in aeronautics, astronautics, space sciences, chemistry, geosciences, physics, communications, and electronics; approximately from 1962 to present; updated monthly
- ASCE Civil Engineering Database Abstracts of publications from America Society of Civil Engineering; from 1970 to present
- BIOSIS Previews abstracts of literature in biology, bioengineering, biomedical research areas; from 1969 to present
- CERN Document Server (CDS) Abstracts (and fulltext) of literature in particle physics and related areas
- CINAHL (Ovid)
- Earthquake Engineering Abstracts Abstracts and citations of literature in earthquake engineering and earthquake hazards mitigation; from 1971 to present; updated monthly
- Energy Citations Database Indexes energy-related literature sponsored by the Department of Energy (DOE) and its predecessors, the Energy Research and Development Administration (ERDA) and the Atomic Energy Commission (AEC); relates to the print equivalent Nuclear Science Abstracts
- ICONDA (International Construction Database, via silverplatter)
- MathSciNet Indexes of mathematical research literature published in the Mathematical Reviews; from 1940 to present
- NASA Astrophysics Data System (ADS) Abstract Service The Digital Library for physics and astronomy funded by NASA and supported by Stanford University; search primary literature in Astronomy and Astrophysics , Physics and Geophysics, arXiv Preprints, Science Education
- Norris Medical Library Resources Databases covering biomedical engineering and health-related research
- PubMed@USC Access information in health science and medical fields from MEDLINE, and PreMEDLINE; from 1950 to present
- Quakeline Information on earthquakes, earthquake engineering, natural hazard mitigation, and related topics; from 1987 to present
- SPIE Digital Library Optical engineering and science (optics and photonics); full-text technical reports, SPIE journals and conference proceedings; from 1990 to the present.
- TRIS Online Transportation research bibliographic database funded by sponsors of the Transportation Research Board (TRB); from 1960's to present (or varies)
- PubMed@USC
A_Z e-resources list
Librarian |
Norah XiaoContact Info:
Tel: 213-740-2214
Send Email
Subjects:
Chemistry, Physics, Astronomy, Aerospace Engineering, Mechanical Engineering
Tel: 213-740-2214
Send Email
Subjects:
Chemistry, Physics, Astronomy, Aerospace Engineering, Mechanical Engineering



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait