USC Owned Reference Works
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics the Bible of chemical and physical data that are widely used for chemistry, physics, chemical physics, physical chemistry, biochemistry, geophysics, astronomy, acoustics, polymer, molecular structure, spectroscopy, nuclear physics, particle physics, atomic physics, molecular physics, optical physics, analytical chemistry, fluids, solids, electrochemistry, thermo chemistry, kinetics, nomenclature, mathemati
- The Merck Index - An Encyclopedia of Chemicals, Drugs, and Biologicals (14th Edition - Version 14.3) THE go-to reference for generations of professionals looking for precise, comprehensive information on chemicals, drugs, and biologicals. more than 10,000 monographs, 27 supplemental tables, 450 Organic Name Reactions,
- AccessScience McGraw-Hill's Encyclopedia of Science & Technology online access.
Offers full access to 7100+ articles, 115,000 dictionary terms, and hundreds of research updates in all areas of science and technology, including medicine. Updated daily. Also has over 2000 biographies of leading scientists, weekly updates on breakthroughs and discoveries, and links to Web sites for further research. - Britannica Online Academic Edition
- Chemistry & Chemical Engineering References: Knovel USC currently subscribes Knovel's Chemistry & Chemical Engineering Collection (Number of Titles: 308). Please log in the Knovel - My Subscription page to find out more interested titles.
- Encyclopedia of Astronomy & Astrophysics
- Encyclopedia of Bioethics
- Encyclopedia of biological chemistry
- Encyclopedia of Bioprocess Technology
- Encyclopedia of Biostatistics
- Encyclopedia of Catalysis “the most significant aspects of homogeneous, heterogeneous, asymmetric, biomimetic, and biological catalysis. The principles of catalysis, the scope of catalytic reactions, the preparation, characterization, and use of catalysts including catalytic technology, the modeling of catalytic processes, and related reaction engineering techniques are included”. Users can access its rich content by A-Z list or subject area or searches for special topic with its search engine by Phrase, Author, Arti
- Encyclopedia of chromatography
- Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
- ENGnetBASE comprehensive e-reference collections (over 700 handbooks and references titles) for all engineering areas
- Handbook of Heterogeneous Catalysis
- Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology An important reference work for chemical engineering, material science, and chemistry (copyright 2001; Wiley). It “presents a wide scope of articles on chemical substances—including their properties, manufacturing, and uses. It also focuses on industrial processes and unit operations in chemical engineering, as well as covering fundamentals and scientific subjects related to the field. Additionally, environmental and health issues concerning chemical technology are also addressed”.
- Landolt-Börnstein Substance / Property Index
- Merriam Webster's Collegiate Dictionary
- Oxford English Dictionary
Librarian |
Norah XiaoContact Info:
Tel: 213-740-2214
Send Email
Subjects:
Chemistry, Physics, Astronomy, Aerospace Engineering, Mechanical Engineering
Tel: 213-740-2214
Send Email
Subjects:
Chemistry, Physics, Astronomy, Aerospace Engineering, Mechanical Engineering



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait