New Books
Citation Tracking
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
University of Southern California
USC Libraries
USC Libraries Monogram
Admin Sign In 

* Anthropology  Tags: anthropology  

Welcome to the primary research guide for Anthropology!
Last update: Oct 15th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.usc.edu/anthropology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Articles             Print Page
  
 

Article Quick Search

The following sources are being searched:
  • America: History and Life Click for more info
  • Anthropology Plus Click for more info
  • Francis Click for more info
  • Historical Abstracts Click for more info
  • JSTOR Click for more info
  • Sociological Abstracts Click for more info
  • Web of Science® Click for more info

List of Anthropology Journals Online

These are journals online. To find journals in print, especially older volumes, check HOMER, our library catalog.

 

Primary Anthropology Research Databases

  • AnthroPlus  
    Combines Harvard’s Anthro Lit Database with Royal Anthropological Institute’s Anthropological Index. Over 3,000 journals.

  • AnthroSource  
    Full text archive of 32 anthropology journals by the AAA.
  • JSTOR  
    Full text archive of scholarly journals from various disciplines
  • Bibliography of Native North Americans  
    Citations to literature about native peoples of North America
  • eHRAF World Cultures  
    Information on the cultural and social life of over 120 ethnic groups. We also have the complete set of cultures on microfilm. Search by region or culture, and by using the browse index for subjects.
  • Sociological Abstracts  
  • Family & Society Studies Worldwide  
    research, policy & practice on family science

Complete List of Databases for Anthropology

 

Reference Librarian

Profile ImageFelicia Palsson


 
Description

  Loading content... please wait