Quick Book Search: USC
USC Catalog Advanced Search
Other Library Catalogs
Search for books held by libraries across the country. These items can be requested through Interlibrary Loan
![]()
Find Book Reviews
Helix (Medical Library)
The following sources are being searched:
Reference Books
Encyclopedia of Anthropology - Birx, H. James
ISBN/ISSN: 0761930299- Search Reference Books Online: Gale Virtual Reference Library
Search in the full-text of specialized subject encyclopedias for communication and related disciplines. - Search Reference Books Online: Credo Reference
- Search Reference Books Online: Reference Universe
Cambridge Encyclopedia of Hunters & Gatherers - Lee, Richard B
ISBN/ISSN: 052157109X- Handbook of North American Indians - Sturtevant, William C.
ISBN/ISSN: 0160487749 - Encyclopedia of World Cultures - Levinson, David
ISBN/ISSN: 081688840X - Encyclopedia of Cultural Anthropology - Levinson, David
ISBN/ISSN: 0805028773
International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences - Smelser, Neil J
ISBN/ISSN: 0080430767
Anthropology Collection
The majority of the Anthropology collection is located in Edward L. Doheny Jr. Memorial Library. The collection includes 1,575 monographs and 55 current print serials , all of which support the curricular and research needs of the department of Anthropology through the doctoral level. In addition, there is a growing collection of audio-visual material housed in Leavey Library. Focus is on the the following areas of specialization:
- Social & Cultural Anthropology
- Visual Anthropology
- Biological Anthropology
- Medical Anthropology
Reference Librarian |
Felicia PalssonContact Info:
(213) 740-8349
Send Email
Subjects:
Anthropology, Psychology, Sociology, and General Reference/ General Education
(213) 740-8349
Send Email
Subjects:
Anthropology, Psychology, Sociology, and General Reference/ General Education






Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait