BelarusCzech RepublicCzechoslovakiaEstoniaFranceGeorgiaGermanyHungaryKazakhstanLatviaLithuaniaNetherlandsPolandPortugalRomaniaRussiaSlovakiaSpainUkraineUnited KingdomUSSRUzbekistan
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
University of Southern California
USC Libraries
USC Libraries Monogram
Admin Sign In 

USC Shoah Foundation Institute Visual History Archive  Tags: holocaust survivors video testimonies history  

Established in 1994 to preserve the oral histories of survivors and other witnesses of the Holocaust, the USC Shoah Foundation Institute maintains one of the largest video digital libraries in the world: the Visual History Archive (VHA).
Last update: Oct 28th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.usc.edu/vha  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Search the VHA             Print Page
  
 

Quick Links

USC Shoah Foundation Institute

VHA Search

Email the Curator

Curator's Blog (forthcoming)

LibGuide: Holocaust Studies

 

Subject Guide: Countries

 
 

Search the Visual History Archive

USC students/staff/faculty

Your computer must be connected to the USC network.

Go to: http://vha.usc.edu

Users can connect from off-campus by signing into the Virtual Private Network (VPN). (Note: the Library Proxy does not grant access to the Visual History Archive; off-campus users must sign into the VPN.)

The speed of the internet connection will determine how well the video plays. Once logged-in, users can go to the Help menu to find the VHA User Guide and FAQs.

Tip: The VHA works best with Internet Explorer on a PC.

For Firefox compatibility on a PC, Windows Media Player plugin is required.

For Mac compatibility, MacOSX 10.4 or higher, Quicktime 7 or higher, Safari 3 or higher, and Flip4Mac WMV Components for QuickTime are required.

 

Visitors to USC 

To view the Visual History Archive, please make an appointment here at USC Special Collections.

If coming to USC is not possible, please consult the list of the Visual History Archive locations worldwide and make an appointment at the site nearest you.

You may also search biographical information about the archive's interviewees by using the online testimony catalog (data only, no video).

 

Visual History Archive Curator

Profile ImageCrispin Brooks
Contact Info:
DML 232, 213-740-5463
Send Email

Subjects:
Holocaust studies

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait