Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
University of Southern California
USC Libraries
USC Libraries Monogram
Admin Sign In 

* Linguistics 

This guide is for faculty, graduate, and undergraduate research in linguistics
Last update: Sep 11th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.usc.edu/linguistics  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Journal Articles             Print Page
  
 

Article Quick Search

The following sources are being searched:
  • JSTOR Click for more info
  • Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) Click for more info
  • Philosopher's Index Click for more info
  • PsycINFO Click for more info
 
 

Indexes & Abstracts

The academic study of linguistics has two major article indexes online that cover all aspects of the field. These are Linguistic Abstracts and LLBA: Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts. USC also acquired Linguistics Compass from Blackwell that contains full text articles from internet publications and virtually creates the new “invisible college.”

Three other index databases should also be kept in mind. These are:

  • Anthropology Plus for sociolinguistics and historical linguistics
  • Philosopher’s Index for investigations into the philosophical aspects of syntax and semantics
  • PsycINFO for language learning and psycholinguistics.  
 

Philosophy/Humanities Librarian

Profile ImageRoss Scimeca
Contact Info:
Hoose Library of Philosophy/University of Southern California/Los Angeles, CA 90089

24/7 Live Chat for research with Ross on Mondays, 3pm-4:45pm.
Send Email

Subjects:
Philosophy, Religion, Linguistics, History of Science

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait