Cinematic Arts *: Film Resources

Current daily listings.

Historical listings from 1900 to the present.

The Classification and Ratings Administration (CARA)

The Motion Picture Association of America

Information on worldwide Film Festivals.

Current Film Festival classifieds. Listings provided by studentfilmmakers.com

Stock, Archival & News Footage search engine.

Search the UCLA Library Film & Television Archive

Metacritic compiles reviews from respected critics and publications for movies, DVDs, music, television and games.

The Moving Image Source Research Guide is a gateway to the best online resources related to film, television, and digital media.

This guide suggests resources for the study of film and television, including catalogs, reference sources, article databases, and other relevant collections and tools.

The definitive guide to Britain's Film and TV history.

Archive Finder is a current directory which describes over 206,200 collections of primary source material housed in thousands of repositories across the United States, the United Kingdom and Ireland.

The Academy Film Archive is home to one of the most extensive and diverse motion pictures collections in the world with over 100,000 film and video assets.

Museum of the Moving Image houses artifacts from every stage of producing, promoting, and exhibiting motion pictures, television, and digital media—more than 130,000 objects in all. Holdings include licensed merchandise, technical apparatus, still photographs, production design materials, costumes, fan magazines, publicity materials, and video and computer games.

Movie rentals