About Articles in Music
Begin your music research within the music databases listed here.
To expand your research, try these interdisciplinary databases, which include all of the major U.S. newspapers as well as a wide variety of journals and periodicals.
Music Databases
- International Index to Music Periodicals Scholarly and popular articles in music. Abstracts included for all citations. Full-text available for more recent articles. 1996-present.
- RILM: Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale Abstracts of international articles, books, festschriften, dissertations, and conference proceedings in over 200 languages.
- Music Index Online Index of nearly 900 domestic and international journals in music. Full-text for some articles available through JSTOR. 1973-present.
Interdisciplinary Databases
- Expanded Academic ASAP Abstracts or citations for articles from more than 3,500 scholarly, trade and general-interest publications, as well as citations for The New York Times. Many articles are available in full-text.
- International Index to the Performing Arts Scholarly and popular articles in the performing arts. Abstracts for articles from 1998; full-text for more recent articles.
- LexisNexis Academic Database of full text online news, business, financial, legal, medical, biographical, government and domestic and international newspaper resources.
- ProQuest Research Library ProQuest Research Library is a multi-disciplinary index. It covers dozens of subject areas and indexes thousands of scholarly and general titles and provides full-text for a significant number of the articles included. It is an excellent starting place for research for a paper, particularly if one isn't sure where to begin their research.
Music Librarian |
Stephanie Bonjack


Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait