RLT #63 BRILL'S SCHOLARLY EDITIONS
Learn more about Brill's Scholarly Editions database!
Research, Learning, and Teaching (RLT) Series #63: Brill's Scholarly Editions
RLT #24 GUIDE TO TRISMEGISTOS DATABASE
Learn more about the Trismegistos Database!
Research, Learning, and Teaching (RLT) Series #24: Trismegistos Database
RLT #44 ART & ARCHITECTURE ePORTAL DATABASE
Learn more about this interdisciplinary database!
Research, Learning, and Teaching (RLT) Series #44: Art & Architecture ePortal
TRISMEGISTOS DATABASE
Trismegistos is a database where information can be found on texts from the ancient world, particularly late period Egypt and the Nile Valley (roughly BC 800 to 800 AD).
There are several databases within Trismegistos Database, including:
- Leuven Database of Ancient Books
- Trismegistos Collections
- Trismegistos Archives
- Trismegistos People
- Trismegistos Places
Learn more about how to access and utilize the Trismegistos Database by clicking the RLT link in the left-hand column of this page!
INTERDISCIPLINARY DATABASE: ART & ARCHITECTURE ePORTAL
Art & Architecture ePortal is an eBook resource that features important works of scholarship in the history of art, architecture, decorative arts, photography, and design, with more than 60k fair use images across 300+ titles and more added monthly.
The site includes many out-of-print titles, key backlist, and recent releases from some of the world's finest academic and museum publishers.
MAJOR CLASSICS DATABASES
Encyclopedia of Ancient History
This comprehensive collection of 21st century scholarship on the entire ancient Mediterranean world includes entries on all Mediterranean civilizations including the Near East and Egypt.
This gateway to Cambridge University Press journals and ebooks includes a subject area for Classical Studies.
A database for ancient history, classical philology, and archaeology, this is an international bibliographical index to monographs, journal articles, conference papers, essays in collections, and dissertations.
L' Année Philologique
Article and book review database dealing with all aspects of classical philology. Also covers philosophy, history, religion, science, and social theory of the Greek and Roman world. Please note: access to the online database is limited to 5 concurrent users.
Library of Latin Texts (LLT-A)
Covers all works from the classical period and patristic Latin literature, medieval literature, and Neo-Latin literature (to 1965).
Oxford Academic
Has a section of ebooks and journals devoted to Classical Studies.
Authoritative text editions, commentaries, and translations of ancient works, fragments, papyri and inscriptions, including Jacoby Online, Supplementum Epigraphicum Graecum Online, Dead Sea Scrolls Electronic Library, and more.
A searchable collection of known ancient inscriptions from the mainland and islands of Greece, published by the Berlin-Brandenburg Academy of Sciences and Humanities.
