Homer Advanced Search for Microforms
Beyond USC: Microform Sources
- Center for Research Libraries A consortium which acquires and preserves newspapers, journals, documents, archives and other resources. Many resources are on Latin America. Contact ILL to borrow the microforms.
Request microforms from CRL or other library (ILL)
Selected Microform Titles
- Free Black and Coloured Women in a White Man's Slave Society: Jamaica, 1760-1834 - Sheena, Boa.
Call Number: Boeckmann BKMMRF 4
Microfilm. Book. - Guide to Large Microform Sets on Latin America
This list includes holdings at the libraries of Stanford University, the University of California, the University of Southern California, and the Center for Research Libraries. - Guide to Latin American pamphlets from the Yale University Library
Call Number: Boeckmann Reference Z1431.Y34 1985 V.1-7
Printed guide to the microfiche collection in the Boeckmann Center's collection. Covers 1600-1900. v. 1. Mexico, subject guide, A-Im -- v. 2. Mexico, subject guide, In-Z -- v. 3. Mexico, author/title guide -- v. 4. Mexico, chronological guide -- v. 5. Peru, subject guide -- v. 6. Peru, author/title & chronological guide -- v. 7. Miscellaneous guide - Latin American Pamphlets from the Yale University Library
Call Number: Boeckmann BKMMRF 2
Microfiche: 6,300 pamphlets on México, 2,000 on Perú, and 1,325 on Central and South America. Covers a wide range of subjects on social, political, and economic conditions in Latin America from the seventeenth to the twentieth centuries.
For the detailed contents of this collection, see the Guide listed below. To consult the microfiche, contact the Librarian for the Boeckmann Center collection, in the Special Collections department, 2nd floor of the Doheny Library. - Colonial Latin American manuscripts and transcripts in the Obadiah Rich collection [microform]
Call Number: Boeckmann BKMMRF 5
A guide to the collection is available to consult in the Boeckmann Reference Collection, F1410.C65 1986. - Minerva: revista quincenal dedicada a la mujer de color [microform]
Call Number: Boeckmann BKMMRF 3
Microfiche. Rare 19th century Cuban periodical. - Providence Island Company, Papers (1630-1641)
Call Number: Boeckmann BKMMRF
2 reels with introduction and index booklet. History of an island in the Caribbean that is part of Colombia, South America.
Librarian, Latin American Studies |
Barbara RobinsonContact Info:
Doheny Memorial Library 250
(213) 821-2261
Send Email
Subjects:
Spanish and Portuguese, Latin American Studies, History: Latin America, Chicano and Latino Studies
Doheny Memorial Library 250
(213) 821-2261
Send Email
Subjects:
Spanish and Portuguese, Latin American Studies, History: Latin America, Chicano and Latino Studies



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait