Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
University of Southern California
USC Libraries
USC Libraries Monogram
Admin Sign In 

* Latin American Studies  Tags: latin_america mexican_codices mexico central_america south_america cuba multidisciplinary archival_collections us-mexico-border archival_collections multidisciplinary microforms  

This guide offers an overview of research resources in the humanities and social sciences at USC for the study of Latin America, including the Caribbean.
Last update: Oct 22nd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.usc.edu/latinamerica  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Journal Articles             Print Page
  
 

Article Quick Search

 

 

Request a journal article from another library (ILL)

Username:

Password:

Use ILL to request copies of articles in journals not held by the USC Libraries.

 

Selected Journal Databases

  • Clase and Periodica  
    An index of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities from 1975 to the present which combines two databases. CLASE indexes documents published in Latin American journals specializing in the social sciences and humanities. PERIODICA covers journals specializing in science and technology.
  • HAPI Online: The Database of Latin American Journal Articles  
    Contains core journals in the humanities and social sciences mostly from and about Latin America and a few related to Chicano and Latino studies. Some fulltext.
  • JSTOR  
    A important and growing full text collection of core social science, humanities, and science journals which indexes a significant number of Latin American studies journals from anthropology to politics. Relevant fields covered include: anthropology, economics, education, political science, sociology, and literature.
  • Informe!  
    Contains fulltext articles published from 1994 to the present on contemporary issues in Latin American studies. The sources include mostly Spanish language scholarly journals, magazines and newspapers from the region.
  • RedALyC  
    Fulltext scholarly journal articles in the humanities, social sciences and sciences from Latin America, Caribbean, Spain and Portugal and about Latin American from other countries.

Selected E-Journals

      
     

    Librarian, Latin American Studies

    Profile ImageBarbara Robinson
     
    Description

      Loading content... please wait