Latin American Web Resources
- America Latina: Portal Europeo European information and research on Latin America
- Archive of Political Parties and Elections in Latin America (APPELA) Provides access to documents and other materials from a wide range of political parties and national electoral authorities during 2005.
- Barometro Iberoamericano--CIMA Data source. Annual public opinion surveys related to democracy, politics and government from 1992 to the present, from interviews with people living in Latin America, Spain, Portugal and with Latinos in the U.S.
- Biblioteca Digital de la Medicina Tradicional Mexicana Created by UNAM and based on the content of these works:
Diccionario Enciclopedico de la Medicina Tradicional Mexicana.
La Medicina Tradicional de los Pueblos Indigenas de Mexico.
Atlas de las Plantas de la Medicina Tradicional Mexicana.
Flora Medicinal Indigena de Mexico. - CALAFIA: California Cooperative Latin American Collection Development Group Website of the Latin American library specialists in the University of California, Stanford University and the University of Southern California.
- Central American Political History Database Covers biographical information on more than 450 heads-of-state and members of governing juntas of Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras and Nicaragua, and of the defunct Central American Federation.
- Cibera: Biblioteca Virtual Iberoamerica/Espana/Portugal
- CRL's Brazilian Government Document Digitization Project Coverage from 1821 to 1993. Includes Provincial Presidential Reports; Presidential Messages; Almanak Laemert (on Brazilian Royal Court); Ministerial Reports.
- Inter-American Development Bank, Felipe Herrera Library
- LANIC The Latin American Network Information Center is the most important portal for Latin America and the Caribbean organized by country and subject.
- Latin American Databank: Roper Center for Public Opinion Research Data source (data sets) Over 1200 public opinion surveys from 16 countries conducted by the survey research community in Latin America.
- Latin American Government Documents Archive (LAGDA) Provides access to text, audio and video of Web sites of nearly 300 government ministries and presidencies of 18 Latin American and Caribbean countries since 2005.
- Latin American Presidential Messages: Mexico and Argentina Digital collection of the presidential messages from two Latin American countries. Created by the Latin American Research Resources Project.
- Mapas Project On the study of colonial Mesoamerican pictorial manuscripts. Includes digital images of the manuscripts. The term "mapa" was used loosely in New Spain to refer to pictorials that may or may not have had a cartographic dimension, but ofent showed the territories of landscapes of indigenous communities.
- Mexico 2010 A collection of Web sites commemorating the 200th anniversary of independence and the 100th anniversary of the Mexican Revolution.
- SALALM Official site of the international organization of Latin American library specialists and booksellers specializing in Latin American materials
- U.N Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean (ECLAC) Current publications and news on Latin America. In Spanish it is known as CEPAL.
- USC's Latin American Initiative
Librarian, Latin American Studies |
Barbara RobinsonContact Info:
Doheny Memorial Library 250
(213) 821-2261
Send Email
Subjects:
Spanish and Portuguese, Latin American Studies, History: Latin America, Chicano and Latino Studies
Doheny Memorial Library 250
(213) 821-2261
Send Email
Subjects:
Spanish and Portuguese, Latin American Studies, History: Latin America, Chicano and Latino Studies



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait