Tools for Finding Tests & Measurements
- Tests & Measurements Research Guide
- Tests and Measures in the Social Sciences: Tests available in compilation volumes This online guide lists approx. 10,000 tests used in social science research that are available in more than 80 compilations. Click on "Compilation volumes' table of contents" to browse or the RefWorks link to search for specific tests by title.
- SDSU Test Finder in Books Developed by Mark Stover at San Diego State University Library; deep indexing of books on tests and measures.
- SDSU Test Finder in Journals Developed by Mark Stover at San Diego State University Library. Indexes tests and instruments found in journal literature from psychology,nursing, social work, sociology, education, communication, and management.
Books: Tests & Measures
The following books are good sources on tests and measurements for communication studies. They will help you find a scale or way to measure your research topic.
The Sourcebook of Nonverbal Measures: Going Beyond Words - Manusov, Valerie (Ed.)
Call Number: Doheny Test Collection P99.5 S58 2005
ISBN/ISSN: 0805847464
Looks at methods, from several disciplines, for investigating nonverbal communication behavior.
Communication Research Methods: A Sourcebook - Rubin, Rebecca B, et al
Call Number: Leavey & Doheny Stacks P91.3 C62 1994
ISBN/ISSN: 0898622913
Brings together a variety of quantitative scales and indexes used as measures in various aspects of communication research. Part I has instructional communication, interpersonal communication, mass communication, and organizational communication. Part II consists of profiles of more than 50 commonly used measures.- USC Test Collection
Call Number: Doheny Library Reference, Test Collection Area
Nice collection of books for finding tests & measures in the Doheny Library.
Database Sources: Tests & Measurements
- Health & Psychosocial Instruments Information on questionnaires, tests, rating scales, and other measurements in nursing, health, and semantics. Also includes linguistics. Click on "start Ovid," then 'continue,' then select "Health and Psychosocial Instruments"
- PsycINFO Select the "tests & measurements" field in advanced search
- Communication & Mass Media Complete Go to "advanced search" and type in the following in search box #1: "measur* or assessment or questionnaire or survey or scale"
Type in your research topic in box #2 for a combined search. - Communication Abstracts Go to 'advanced search' and type in the following in search box #1: "measur* or assessment or questionnaire or survey or scale"
in search box #2, type in your topic.






Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait