This is the "General Description of the Archives" page of the "Finding Aid: Michael Several Collection of Los Angeles Public Art" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Finding Aid: Michael Several Collection of Los Angeles Public Art   Tags: architecture, archival_collections, art, california, los_angeles, los_angeles_county, public_art  

Last Updated: Aug 29, 2012 URL: http://libguides.usc.edu/several Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

General Description of the Archives Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

General Description of the Archives

For an appointment to view the files, please contact the Special Collections department, Doheny Memorial Library, 213 740 5900.  The archival inventory of this collection is available through the USC Libraries web site, http://www.usc.edu/libraries/finding_aids/index.php  [select the "Browse titles A-Z" link].

Michael Several received his B. A. in Political Science from the University of California, Berkeley.  He has conducted over 200 interviews of artists, architects, city planners, and art administrators in connection with research on the public art in Los Angeles.  He has published three guides to the public art in downtown Los Angeles, a guide to the public art in Lincoln Park in East Los Angeles, and a guide to 25 of the most significant works on public sculpture located in Los Angeles County.  In addition, he has written comprehensive entries on more than 170 public art woks located in downtown Los Angeles for the web site http://www.publicartinla.com, articles for the journal Public Art Review, and for publications of the Los Angeles Conservancy.  He served as the historian on a comprehensive Los Angeles City funded mural survey and conservation project, and administered several sculpture conservation surveys and oral history projects.  The Several archives (13 boxes) held at the Special Collections department of the USC Libraries are comprised of folders containing memoranda, photographs, articles and other miscellaneous materials related to public art in the downtown area of Los Angeles. First donation date: ca 2000.  Second donation: Fall 2006. Third donation: Fall 2007.

* Asterisk in guide title indicates core subject guide
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip