Other Selected Journals
These links are for eJournal coverage; for print holdings of these journals, please check the HOMER catalog (be sure to click the Journal Title button when searching).
Media Studies
Cineaste: The Art and Politics of the Cinema
Velvet Light Trap: A Critical Journal of Film and Television
History, Society, and Cultural Studies
Comparative Studies in Society and History
International Journal of Cultural Studies
Peace and Change: A Journal of Peace Research
Women's and Gender Studies
Signs: Journal of Women in Culture and Society
Miscellaneous American Studies
Japanese Journal of American Studies
Journal for the Study of Radicalism
Journal of Contemporary Ethnography
Music, Arts, and Literature
International Review of African American Art
Mosaic: A Journal for the Interdisciplinary Study of Literature
Core Journals
Please be aware that USC's print and online holdings of these journals may not overlap, so be sure to check HOMER to see if we have a print copy of the issue you're looking for if you don't find it in our eJournals listings. Journals followed with the designation (P) are peer-reviewed.
African American Review -- Publication of the MLA's Division of Black American Literature and Culture featuring literary and cultural criticism, interviews, poetry, short fiction, and book reviews (P)
Amerasia Journal -- Interdisciplinary journal featuring thematic issues containing book and film reviews, articles, and interviews (P)
American Indian Culture and Research Journal -- Contains reviews and articles on a wide range of topics, book reviews, and commentaries (P)
American Indian Quarterly -- Interdisciplinary journal featuring articles, and book reviews (P)
American Literature: A Journal of Literary History, Criticism, and Bibliography -- Covers American authors from colonial times to the present and features articles, review essays, and book reviews (P)
American Quarterly -- Premiere publication in American Studies offers interdisciplinary perspectives on the study of American culture in research articles, book and exhibition reviews, and commentaries; also covers the American Studies Association's activities (P)
Aztlan: A Journal of Chicano Studies -- Bilingual interdisciplinary journal containing articles, thematic treatments, and reviews (P)
Callaloo: Journal of African-American and African Arts and Letters -- Premiere international, interdisciplinary journals features fiction, poetry, essays, cultural studies, annotated bibliographies, articles, thematic issues, and more (P)
Critical Inquiry -- Features interdisciplinary criticism in the arts and humanities, articles, special sections concerning various topics, and theoretical debates (P)
Diaspora -- An international, multidisciplinary forum for articles on a wide range of topics concerning "past, existing, or emerging communities" (P)
Ethnic Studies Review -- A forum for scholarship in Ethnic Studies (P)
Hypatia: A Journal of Feminist Philosophy -- An interdisciplinary journal seeking to explore feminism and philosophy (P)
Journal of American Ethnic History -- Addresses various aspects of American immigration and ethnic history, including background of emigration, ethnic and racial groups (P)
Journal of American History -- Publication of Organization of American Historians focuses on various topics concerning US History (P)
Journal of Asian American Studies -- Explores all aspects of the Asian American experience. Includes new theoretical developments, research results, methodological innovations, public policy concerns, pedagogical issues and media and exhibition reviews (P)
Journal of Black Studies -- Sustains full analytical discussion of economic, political, sociological, historical, literary, and philosophical issues related to African Americans (P)
Journal of Ethnic and Migration Studies -- Studies human migration and ethnic relations in Europe and throughout the world
Journal of Intercultural Studies -- This multidisciplinary journal examines multiculturalism, ethnicity, and emerging cultural formations from an international perspective (P)
Journal of Popular Culture -- Contains articles on myriad topics from NCAA basketball to country music to popular TV shows to shopping mall social worlds (P)
Journal of Urban History -- Studies the history of cities and urban societies thoughout the world in all periods of human history (P)
Journal of Visual Culture -- Aims to bring together work from a range of methodological positions on various historical moments and across diverse geographical locations in order to promote research, scholarship, and critical engagement with visual cultures (P)
Journal of Women's History -- Covers new research on women's history. Promotes scholarship about women in all time periods that is broadly representative of national, racial, ethnic, religious, and sexual groupings (P)
Journalism and Mass Communication Quarterly -- Focuses on research in journalism and mass communication. Features reports of original investigation, presenting the latest developments in theory and methodology of communication, international communication, journalism history, and social and legal problems (P)
Labor History -- Seeks to contribute to a critical literacy encompassing trans-national and even global historical transformations (P)
MELUS: The Journal of the Society for the Study of the Multi-ethnic Literature of the United States -- Presents research, scholarly essays, and interviews of interest to those concerned with the multiethnic scope of America's literature, including Asian American, African American, Latino/a and Chicano/a, Native American and immigrant European literature (P)
Pacific Historical Review -- Focuses on the history of U.S. expansionism to the Pacific and beyond (P)
Postmodern Culture -- Review of postmodern literature, cultural and social issues (P)
Radical History Review -- Takes a critical look at the past, scrutinizing conventional historical interpretations (P)
Representations -- Provides a forum for new work in cultural studies, art, history, literature, anthropology, and social history (P)
Social Text -- Covers a broad spectrum of social and cultural phenomena, focusing on questions of gender, sexuality, race, and the environment
Women's Studies Quarterly -- Publishes essays that connect feminist theory and scholarship to teaching and curriculum development, research, or political action in women's studies (P)





Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait