This is the "Introduction" page of the "Finding Aid: Save Outdoor Sculptures! (SOS!) Files: Los Angeles and Neighboring Counties" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Finding Aid: Save Outdoor Sculptures! (SOS!) Files: Los Angeles and Neighboring Counties   Tags: archival_collections, los_angeles_county, public_art, sculptures  

Inventory of outdoor sculptures in the Los Angeles and neighboring counties in Southern California
Last Updated: Jan 29, 2014 URL: http://libguides.usc.edu/sos Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Introduction Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Collection Description

 This collection contains an inventory of outdoor sculptures in the Los Angeles and neighboring counties in Southern California, prepared by SOS! volunteers. The files contain brief descriptions of the sculptures, their location and condition, municipality/owner, and historical information, where available. The inventory was conducted in the early-1990s (circa 1994-1995) and the files were donated to the USC Libraries by Julie Silliman in 2001. The Smithsonian Museum’s Art Inventories Catalog includes records for these files.


The collection is available for viewing in the Helen Topping Architecture and Fine Arts Library at the University of Southern California, Monday-Friday 9am-5pm. We do not provide reproduction services and do not have scanning facilities for our archival collections. The collections must be viewed on site. To make an appointment, call (213) 740-1956. You can bring a laptop or a small digital camera.

 

* Asterisk in guide title indicates core subject guide
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip