Article Quick Search
The following sources are being searched:
How to Find the Full Text of a Journal
- To locate journals online, go to the eJournals link and type in the name of your journal.
- To locate journals in print, go to HOMER and type in the name of the periodical, select the ‘exact search' radio button, and do your search by "Periodical Title."
- Request journal articles not owned by the USC Libraries via interlibrary loan. Fill out the online form here.
Historical Periodicals
- APS Online Covers 1740-1900.
- CIS Index to Early American Periodicals Covers 1700-1935.
- Wilson Readers Guide Retrospective Covers 1890-1982.
Top Databases for Journalism Article Searches
- Communication & Mass Media Complete
Full text journals in communication and mass media - Sage Premiere
Full text of many communication journals, including Communication Research, Games & Culture, Global Media & Communication. - Communication Abstracts Online
Indexes and provides article abstracts to communication studies articles from 1977-present. - Proquest Research Library
Scholalry, popular, and newspaper articles from 1980's - present - Academic OneFile
Scholarly and popular periodicals from the 1980's to the present. - Wilson Databases
A suite of indexes, including Wilson Omnifile, Reader's Guide Retrospective, and Art Retrospective. - Web of Science
Includes arts and humanities and social sciences citation databases. - FirstSearch
Indexes over 13,000 journals in all disciplines.
Secondary Article Databases
- PsycINFO
Psychology-related journals and other sources from 1887-present. - Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts
Abstracts of linguistics-related articles from 1973-present. - Sociological Abstracts
Abstracts over 2,000 journals in sociology and related fields from 1963-present. - PAIS International
Public affairs database. - IEEE Xplore
Database for telecommunications. - Film and Television Literature Index
- GenderWatch
Database for gender studies. - Norris Medical Library Resources
Includes Medline for health-related topics - ERIC
Education resources information center that covers 1966-present.
Journalism Librarian |
Linda WeberRefWorks
Use RefWorks to create bibliographies and put your citations into whatever style format you need.
- RefWorks Free to USC faculty, students and staff. From computers connecting via wireless or off-campus, the USC Group Code is required. The group code is RWUSC.
- Guide to using RefWorks at USC





Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait