Research Guides: Economics: Articles

eJournals

Use this link to find full text articles online:

Journals
Search by the title of a journal, newspaper or magazine to locate a database which contains the full-text access or library location with hard copies.

Selected Key e-journals

Use the search function above to look for the following:

American Economic Review (1911-Present)

Econometrica (1933-Present)

Journal of Economic Literature (1969-2 years ago)

Journal of Finance (1946-Present)

Journal of Political Economy (1892-Present)

Quarterly Journal of Economics (1886-Present)

The Economist (1843-Present)

Wall Street Journal (1979-Present)

Wall Street Journal Historical (1889-1997)

Databases containing Economics journals

JSTOR - journals, primary sources, and books.

Business journals (288)
Business & Economics journals (364)
Economics journals (226)
Finance (51)

PAIS International - covers issues in the public debate. This resource cover 1972 to present. PAIS Archive covers from 1915-1976.

Economic conditions
Labor conditions and policy

Web of Science - Core Collection: Citation Indexes

Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED) --1900-present
Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) --1900-present
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) --1975-present
Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (CPCI-S) --1990-present
Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (CPCI-SSH) --1990-present
Book Citation Index– Science (BKCI-S) --2005-present
Book Citation Index– Social Sciences & Humanities (BKCI-SSH) --2005-present

User tutorials are found here

ProQuest - Business includes:

ABI/Inform Complete
Accounting and Tax
Banking Information Source
EconLit

EBSCO Business Source Complete - provides articles from business journals, magazines, trade journals, and newspapers. Full-text access to the Harvard Business Review and McKinsey Quartely are available through this resource.

World Development Report - The World Bank’s World Development Report, published annually since 1978, is an invaluable guide to the economic, social, and environmental state of the world today.

Other Sources

General Business File ASAP
An excellent source of articles from trade publications, scholarly journals, newspapers and magazines.
Wilson OmniFile
Articles from a wide range of business journals, magazines and newspapers. Select "OmniFile Full Text Mega" and review the Subject Area setting.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Contains encyclopedias and reference books on a variety of subjects. A nice alternative to Wikipedia; includes business plans.

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Although not all USC databases are linked to Google Scholar, some of them are. Look for the " find it@ USC" link to connect to full text. If that does not work, try the "eJournals" link to the left and search for the journal.