Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
University of Southern California
USC Libraries
USC Libraries Monogram
Admin Sign In 

Women's and Gender Studies 

This is a guide to selected reference sources in women's and gender studies available at the USC Libraries.
Last update: Sep 18th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.usc.edu/gender_studies  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Biographical Information             Print Page
  
 

Advanced HOMER Search

 
 

Select Sources

Bailey, Martha J. American women in science: 1950 to the present: a biographical dictionary.  Santa Barbara, CA: ABC-CLIO, 1998.
Doheny Reference, Q141.B254 1998

Bataille, Gretchen M., ed.  Native American women: a biographical dictionary. New York: Garland, 1993.
Doheny Reference E98.W8B38 1993

Dimand, Robert W., ed.  A biographical dictionary of women economists.  Cheltenham, UK: Edward Elgar, 2000.
Doheny Reference HB76.B535 2000

James, Edward T., ed.  Notable American women, 1607-1950; a biographical dictionary.
Cambridge, Mass.: Belknap Press of Harvard University Press, 1971.  3 vols.
Doheny Reference CT3260.N57

Lee, Lily Xiao Hong, ed.  Biographical dictionary of Chinese women: the Qing Period, 1644-1911. Armonk, N.Y: M.E. Sharpe, 1998.
Doheny Reference HQ1767.5.A3B56 1998

Lightman, Marjorie. Biographical dictionary of ancient Greek and Roman women: notable women from Sappho to Helena. New York: Facts On File, 2000.
Doheny Reference HQ1136.L54 2000

Madden, W. C. The women of the All-American Girls Professional Baseball League: a biographical dictionary. Jefferson, N.C.: McFarland & Co., 1997.
Doheny Reference GV875.A56M34 1997

Salem, Dorothy C., ed.  African American women: a biographical dictionary.
New York: Garland, 1993.
Doheny Reference  E185.96.A45 1993               

Signorielli, Nancy, ed.  Women in communication: a biographical sourcebook. Westport, Conn.: Greenwood Press, 1996.
Doheny Reference P94.5 .W65 W667 1996                      

Shearer, Benjamin F., ed.  Notable women in the life sciences: a biographical dictionary. Westport, Conn.: Greenwood Press, 1996.
Doheny Reference  QH26.N68 1996

Tompkins, Cynthia Margarita, ed.  Notable twentieth-century Latin American women: a biographical dictionary.  Westport, Conn.: Greenwood Press, 2001.
Doheny Reference  CT3290.N68 2001

Ware, Susan, ed.  Notable American women: a biographical dictionary completing the twentieth century. Cambridge, Mass: Belknap Press, 2004.
Doheny Reference CT3260.N5725 2004

Willard, Frances E., ed.  Great American women of the 19th century: a biographical encyclopedia.  Amherst, N.Y.: Humanity Books, 2005.
Doheny Reference CT3260.A4725 2005

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait