AfricaAsiaEuropeMiddle EastSouth America/Caribbean
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
University of Southern California
USC Libraries
USC Libraries Monogram
Admin Sign In 

* International Relations 

A guide of useful links to databases and scholarly web sites in support of research in international relations.
Last update: Nov 17th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.usc.edu/international_relations  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Finding Articles in Databases            Print Page
  
 

Finding Articles in Databases

Below are links to databases and electronic resources that support the study of international relations and its sub-disciplines. For a more comprehensive list of library databases, go here.

  • AccessUN -- indexes the majority of United Nations documents and publications. Articles appearing in UN periodicals are individually indexed as well as bilateral and multilateral treaties in the UN Treaty Series.
  • Columbia International Affairs Online [CIAO] -- provides the full text of a wide range of scholarship books, working papers from universities and research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences.
  • EIU Country Reports -- a source of business intelligence on political and economic trends in 180 countries.
  • Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals -- a multilingual index to articles and book reviews published worldwide.. The database covers international (public and private), comparative, and municipal law of countries other than the United States, the U.K., Canada, and Australia.
  • Public Affairs Information Services [PAIS] -- indexes selective subjects and bibliographic access to periodicals, books, hearings, reports, gray literature, government publications, Internet resources, and other publications from 120 countries. Coverage from 1972 to the present with an archive going back to 1915.
  • SourceOECD -- this is the full-text publications portal of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) and consists of three sections that include books and reports by theme, periodicals, and statistics. Access is available for titles published from January 1998 onwards. This database will eventually be replaced by OECDiLibrary.
  • Statesman's Yearbook Online -- a comprehensive survey of the politics, economies, social institutions, religions, natural resources, etc., of all the countries of the world in a fully searchable database, which is updated regularly throughout the year.
  • World News Connection -- an online news service that offers an extensive array of translated and English-language news and information from around the world compiled by the U.S. government.
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait