Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
University of Southern California
USC Libraries
USC Libraries Monogram
Admin Sign In 

* Russian Language & Literature 

This guide to select sources is useful primarily for graduate and undergraduate students who are studying Russian or Soviet literature and linguistics.
Last update: Aug 25th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.usc.edu/russianlit  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Electronic Scholarly Sources             Print Page
  
 

Advanced HOMER search

 
 

General Electronic Resources

 

Proquest Theses and Dissertations

Index goes back to 1861. Text of theses available in full since the mid-1990s.

REESWeb: Russian and Eastern European Studies.

This is a comprehensive listing of electronic resources on the Balkans, the Baltic states, the Caucuses, Central Asia, Central Europe, the CIS, Eastern Europe, the NIS, the Russian Federation, and the Former Soviet Union.

WorldCat

A union catalog of books and other materials in many languages located in libraries worldwide.

 

Literature and Linguistics

 

Eighteenth Century Collection Online (ECCo)

Nearly 150,000 English-language titles and editions published between 1701 and 1800.

JSTOR

Scholarly journals in full text, including Slavic titles published in the U.S.

Literature Resources Center

Very good, often scholarly, biographical essays on major writers, including Russian and East European. Includes several hundred volumes of the Dictionary of Literary Biography.

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)

1969-

Index to scholarly articles on linguistics and language behavior.

MLA Bibliography New York: Modern Language Association of America, 1921-

Index to scholarly articles in literature, linguistics and folklore from journals, books, and collections.

 

Art and Architecture

 

ARTSTOR

A growing database of 750,000+ high-resolution images of art and architecture objects.

Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA)

The major index to art historical periodicals and books. Includes foreign language materials.

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals

The major index to architectural periodicals. Includes foreign language materials.

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait