Related Websites
- Online Text Collections in Western European Literature
- Ambassade de France (USA)
Provides general information on events and France - The ARTFL Project
(American & French Research on the Treasury of the French Language) Contains nearly 2000 texts: fiction & non-fiction; mostly 18th-20th century texts, but also includes medieval, renaissance and 17th century texts; novels, verse, journalism, essays, correspondence, and treatises; literary criticism, biology, history, economics, and philosophy. [Most parts of the site are restricted to faculty, staff, and students at subscribing institutions, but some are freely accessible.] - Centre national de la recherche scientifique
CNRS -The Central site for the Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique, called UREC (Unite Reseaux de CNRS) - Le Ministere de la Culture
- Bibliothèque nationale de France
- Le Catalogue collectif de France (CCFr)
- Archives de France
- Ressources de la Civilization francais (ABU: La Bibliotheque universelle)
L'accès libre au texte intégral d'oeuvres du domaine public francophone sur Internet depuis 1993. - Litterature francophone virtuelle
- Gallica
The catalog of this digital collection maintained by the "Bibliotheque Nationale de la France," lists over 70,000 digital documents, 1,200 full-text documents, and over 80,000 images from the Middle-Ages to the 20th century. The site includes works of classical French authors, historical pamphlets and political literature. - Bibliothèque et Archives nationales du Québec
Provides access to a number of digital resources, including well over 1,500 books from the 19th and the 20th centuries. - Bibliotheque publique d'information -Centre Pompidou
This French portal of France's largest public library indexes numerous Web sites, listed by category. - Yale University Library - French Language and Literature Resources Selected and prepared by Jeffry Larson, Yale selector for French Language & Literature
- Old French Literature - La Littérature de L'Ancien Français Compiled by Joseph E. Price. Provides links to various sources on Old French Literature (in French).
- French Newspapers Online Includes L'Equipe, L'Express, Le Figaro, L'Humanite, Liberation, Le Monde, Le Monde Diplomatique, Le Nouvel Observateur. Also includes some regional newspapers as well as French newspapers from Switzerland, Belgium, Canada, and African Nations.
- French Cultural Iconography - Les Symboles de la République Française Symbols designed for literary and artistic purposes - they are now "modern cultural icons" easily associated with France.
- The Oxford Book of French Verse, XIIIth Century–XIXth Century from Villon to Ronsard and Du Bellay, Corneille and Racine
- The European Library (hosted by the Koninklijke Bibliotheek, The Netherlands) includes a number of 47 National Libraries of Europe, among them the French National Library.
- Films de France Non-academic source on French Films (past and present)
French Language & Literature Librarian |
Hari Rorlich,Ph.D.Contact Info:
Doheny Library Room 228
213.740.3572
Send Email
Subjects:
Islamic Studies, French & Italian literature, German Literature
Doheny Library Room 228
213.740.3572
Send Email
Subjects:
Islamic Studies, French & Italian literature, German Literature




Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait