Reference SourcesSelected Books
This is the "Home" page of the "French Language & Literature *" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

French Language & Literature *   Tags: core_subject_guides, french_literature  

Library resources and reference help for French students and faculty.
Last Updated: Sep 15, 2014 URL: http://libguides.usc.edu/french_lit Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Introduction

This guide is designed to help you find important research resources for studies in French language and literature.

Getting Started

See a more extensive list of French-related databases and online resources here. View the entire list of USC-subscribed databases here.

  • MLA Bibliography
    Index to scholarly publication in literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore from over 4000 journals and series published worldwide. Good index to search for literary criticism.
  • Project Muse
    Social science and humanities database with full text articles from journals
  • Lexis Nexis Academic
    Contains numerous French language newspapers
  • JSTOR
    Humanities database with full text articles from archival journals. Some backfiles date back to the early 1800s.
  • Gale Virtual Reference
    Useful to locate encyclopedias and reference books on a variety of subjects

Browse E-journals for this subject

The link below will take you to a list of electronic journals for French language and literature subscribed to by USC Libraries. Also see this list that includes print journals.

 

AUTHOR OF THIS GUIDE

This guide was created and regularly updated by Dr. Hari Rorlich.

* Asterisk in guide title indicates core subject guide
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip